Spring Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Absolutely Wonderful!!! I've made these several times and everyone loves them! It's perfect year around, they disappear fast and some of my family and friends still ask me when i'm planning on making more!! I love it, Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Delicious! My families favourite they never last very long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bolton, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I had never made biscotti before, but these turned out lovely! They would make a good gift with the white chocolate drizzled on top. yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
This turned out absolutely perfect. I omitted the white chocolate since I don't prefer it, substituted sliced almonds for the pistachios, and dipped the flat sides in semi-sweet chocolate. They were very well received by my husband and co-workers. Excellent recipe. This was also my first time making biscotti, and it was much easier than I had anticipated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Delicious!! This was my first time making biscotti and found the recipe very easy to follow. I stuck to the recipe other than substituting chopped almonds for the pistachios...I can't wait to serve them at my event this weekend!!! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
My biscotti turned out great -- I am eating some now as I type. Thanks very much for this one! I did not add the egg white, and also used dark chocolate instead of white chocolate. I added some nutmeg to the dough, and left out the pistachios because I'm terrible at following recipes exactly :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
This recipe did not impress me. I have made better cranberry orange biscotti. It tastes a little bit like custard to me and I'm not a fan of custard. Just a word of caution: I made a double batch and switched top shelf and bottom shelf in the middle of baking the first round. My cookie sheet did not have edges and one of my loaves spilled off onto the oven door and floor. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
This was really good. I used almonds instead of pistachios and I didn't put the white chocolate on (I'm not a fan of white chocolate). Great biscotti, this was my first time making it and I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
Wonderful recipe! I followed almost exactly, just substituting dried cherries and almonds for the fruit and nut called for in the recipe. I baked for about 27 minutes the first time, then about 8 the second time...so they were ever-so-slightly softer (less dry) than your typical biscotti. I melted some white chocolate and some almond bark and dipped one side of them, yum! I found the size to be just fine as specified, if you cut at an angle. I also did closer to 1/2-3/4" thick, instead of 1" (personal preference). Easy recipe--first time making biscotti and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This was my first time making biscotti. I've always been intimidated by them, but this recipe is amazing - and they're really not that hard to make. I used: pecans, dried sweetened cranberries and white and chocolate chips along with the orange zest in the cookies, and drizzled them with chocolate when they were done. They came out amazing, so much so that everyone who tried them thought they were bought and not homemade! I'll use this recipe as a base for all my biscotti from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States