Spring Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Amazing! ! I substituted the pistachios for pecans only because I didn’t have any. And I love Pecans. I also added about 3 Tablespoons of Skor bits (crisp butter toffee) and I did as one of the other reviewers suggested and made 3.5” logs that were about 6” long. Each log made about 8 pieces so the recipe yielded 24 pieces total and then the end pieces that I just had to eat while the rest of the batch was cooking for the second time.. When they come out of the oven and are all cooled Ill drizzle the top with white chocolate… nice little 3 bite Biscotti
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bdelightful

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Excellent recipe. I have replaced pistachios with almonds. I like to cut the log in thinner pieces and I reduce the drying time in the oven to only about 8 minutes. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ingrid Ilinca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Delicious! A friend brought these in to work today, and they are absolutely divine. I will definitely try this recipe soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Absolutely Wonderful!!! I've made these several times and everyone loves them! It's perfect year around, they disappear fast and some of my family and friends still ask me when i'm planning on making more!! I love it, Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Delicious! My families favourite they never last very long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bolton, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I had never made biscotti before, but these turned out lovely! They would make a good gift with the white chocolate drizzled on top. yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
This turned out absolutely perfect. I omitted the white chocolate since I don't prefer it, substituted sliced almonds for the pistachios, and dipped the flat sides in semi-sweet chocolate. They were very well received by my husband and co-workers. Excellent recipe. This was also my first time making biscotti, and it was much easier than I had anticipated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Delicious!! This was my first time making biscotti and found the recipe very easy to follow. I stuck to the recipe other than substituting chopped almonds for the pistachios...I can't wait to serve them at my event this weekend!!! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
My biscotti turned out great -- I am eating some now as I type. Thanks very much for this one! I did not add the egg white, and also used dark chocolate instead of white chocolate. I added some nutmeg to the dough, and left out the pistachios because I'm terrible at following recipes exactly :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
This recipe did not impress me. I have made better cranberry orange biscotti. It tastes a little bit like custard to me and I'm not a fan of custard. Just a word of caution: I made a double batch and switched top shelf and bottom shelf in the middle of baking the first round. My cookie sheet did not have edges and one of my loaves spilled off onto the oven door and floor. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States