Spring Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
These are amazing. Cut them a little thinner to make more and lower WW points per. Great recipe, tho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Turned out great! The recipe is really flexible and I could sub all kinds of ingredients. After my initial test batch, I immediately made 4 more batches of various flavors over the next two days and served them at a 50th wedding anniversary along side the coffee. The caterer even asked me for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mattgyver

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
AMAZING! I brought this to work and several people said "they weren't a fan" of biscotti, but tried it anyways (probably because they felt obligated). Even people that aren't a fan ended up having seconds! They started as skeptics but ended up asking for the recipe! I also substituted almonds for pistachios, reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup, and left the rest the same. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Delicious recipe!! The only change I made was that I melted the white chocolate & drizzled it over the biscotti after they cooled instead of adding it to the dough. Definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage La Prairie, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I thought that I didn't like biscotti, having had a piece of store bought biscotti years ago, that I didn't care for. I made this recipe for a friend on mine who loves biscotti. Before giving it to her for her birthday, I tried a bite, and another, and another, and before I knew it, I had eaten two entire pieces. This stuff is so good. And it wasn't difficult at all to make. The dough came together beautifully; although, I did not add the white chocolate into the batter. I refrigerated for about 30 minutes, and the dough was ready for shaping on the sheet. The baking process went smoothly, and after the biscotti cooled, I drizzled the tops with melted white chocolate. My friend loved hers dipped in coffee, and I loved mine dipped in tea. Either way, this biscotti is beautiful and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
very yummy - didn't have white chocolate, but they still turned out really good...and I added juice from one orange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
A friend made this recipe for New Years brunch and they were AMAZING!! I don't particularly care for biscotti but these have made me a convert. This is the recipe she followed exactly except she did top them with melted white chocolate. DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Amazing! ! I substituted the pistachios for pecans only because I didn’t have any. And I love Pecans. I also added about 3 Tablespoons of Skor bits (crisp butter toffee) and I did as one of the other reviewers suggested and made 3.5” logs that were about 6” long. Each log made about 8 pieces so the recipe yielded 24 pieces total and then the end pieces that I just had to eat while the rest of the batch was cooking for the second time.. When they come out of the oven and are all cooled Ill drizzle the top with white chocolate… nice little 3 bite Biscotti
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bdelightful

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Excellent recipe. I have replaced pistachios with almonds. I like to cut the log in thinner pieces and I reduce the drying time in the oven to only about 8 minutes. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Delicious! A friend brought these in to work today, and they are absolutely divine. I will definitely try this recipe soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States