Spring Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Made these a couple of weeks ago and did not get to rate them. They are a keeper! Absolutely yummy as written, except I used GF flour & some Xatham Gum, so DH, who is a Coeliac, could eat hem too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by bfusaji
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
These were fantastic! It was my first time making biscotti and they turned out perfect. I didn't have an orange so I used lemon zest and I didn't have pistachios so I just left those out. I will make again with original ingredients because that sounds delicious too but in a pinch leaving out the pistachios didn't bother me :) can't wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
My first time making biscotti. I ended up having to add more flour because the dough did not get less sticky while mixing. Also, I decided to shape the dough into one log, instead of two, so that the pieces would be bigger. And the second time in the oven, I baked them about 5 or 10 minutes longer to make them hard and dry, which is how I like biscotti. Besides that, really good combination of flavors, especially the orange zest. I'm looking forward to making biscotti again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gales Ferry, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I have made this recipe several times and love it! I use orange extract instead of zest, it is wonderful. My boss is Italian and it met with her approval in fact she asked me to make it for her to take to her mom!! Now that's a complement! This recipe is Italian approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Nice smell in the house as hubby was baking. We didn't have any pistachio nuts so used pecans. I never use as many nuts as called for in a recipe, personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
This recipe is great the way it is. Very easy to make and yet so zesty, fresh ,light and a real hearty enjoyment. Big hit among my family and friends the first time I baked them. Thanks Elizabeth for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I was very disappointed with these. Compared to the cranberry-orange biscotti I'd made once from a cookbook I own, I felt that these were seriously lacking in flavor. And I was so excited to see what the white chocolate would do, and was disappointed to find I couldn't really taste it. It was frustrating to be adding more sugar and calories to the biscotti without at least getting a lot of flavor in return. If it's good biscotti, I can't stop eating it. This, however, I had no problem stopping. Surprisingly though, my neighbors loved it and raved about it. So perhaps it's personal preference, or my taste buds are just off! Perhaps I'll give them another try since if nothing else, I can make my neighbors smile again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nutley, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
This is a great base recipe, and you can add whatever flavors you want. It's no problem at all to split the dough at one point and make 2 different flavors. I've made these a few times and I think they'll be my new thing. Biscotti are easier than cookies. The extra egg white adds a meringue-y-ness that I absolutely loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Amazing! I make mine with coconut and mini chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This is hands down the best biscotti ever. I had tried it with many different add-ins, extracts, different peel, etc. as well as a bit of cocoa to make it chocolate. I always double the recipe because it never lasts longer than a day in my house without disappearing! Thanks so much for sharing. I have had real Italian biscotti that couldn't compare to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorelei Conrad

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States