Spooky Witches' Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
These are GREAT! Some said not sweet enough so I tasted before I baked to check sweetness. Super fun to do with family. We will be making again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Jeanwrap
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Ahhh these were so awesome to make and they were delicious! It was actually probably one of the best almost shortbread recipe I've come across and it cooked perfectly. I added green dye to it which gave it a nice green hue, with the red gel. Very easy to shape and the knuckles were a super creepy and awesome effect. Brought it to a Halloween party (makes about 60) and they went fast and people loved it. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanwrap

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
These had a great flavor. The dough needs to be chilled so it doesn't turn into a fat, flat finger. Also a whole almond seemed to be too much. A halved almond or slivered almonds were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sephome
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
While the cookies aren't especially sweet...they are very tasty! I added 'blood' to the ends of mine with cream cheese icing dyed red. They were a huge hit at the party I took them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sephome

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
The cookies themselves are delicious! I followed the recipe but used slivered almonds for the fingernail. The decorator gel sets if you refrigerate them. For presentation, I wrapped 4 fingers in squares of roughly cut cheese cloth and then put them in a clear plastic bag and tied with raffia. Very creepy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Awesome! Yummy, morbidly cool, and great for parties. These cookies will be an annual treat from now on. Thanks Sandra! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA
Photo by Mo
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I made spooky fingers on Halloween party and many kids loved them. Those fingers looked so real and some kids were scared to eat'em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I have made this recipe twice now, and I feel that the second batch was a lot better. I made both batches, two different years for Halloween. This last time, I got a lot of compliments, and most all of them are gone. I feel better about my cooking now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krecklaulydia
Home Town: Pine River, Minnesota, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessie D.
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Great recipe! My son and I had alot of fun making these yesterday for his cousins. Not only were these too cute, but hey also were very tasty. We added a few drops of green food color to make them look like real witch fingers. They were a big hit with the kids and adults and everyone loved them! I am going to continue to make these year after year with my children! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
they were so good and everyone loved they. Except for the ones that were creaped out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shaker Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: University Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 656) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spooky Witches' Fingers

See how to make scary-good Halloween cookies that look like witches’ fingers.

Witches' Hats

Turn fudge-striped cookies and chocolate kisses into pointy witches’ hats!

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States