Spooky Calzone Snake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
I absolutely love this recipe! my family scarfed this down and wanted more. My family loves sausage so i added some into the filling. I love this recipe partially for the fact that it is so adaptable. I will definiely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I used pre-made pizza dough from Pilsbury. This is a great way to serve food to the kids any time. I made cheesburger calzones. The picky kids ate them right up. The egg was key in keeping it together. Next time I think I'll add bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
My family loved this from the presentation to the taste. I used canadian bacon instead of pepperoni but it still tasted fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrogLover260
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Awesome idea for Halloween dinner! I omitted the ricotta cheese, since my crazy family won't eat it. Instead I added extra mozzarella and about 1/2 cup of sour cream. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrogLover260

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by prttimecook
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I submitted this recipe and want to add that I sometimes use pizza dough from the refrigerated section in the store to cut down on time. Then it's a breeze! Add or omit any "pizza toppings" you want to suit your taste. It's great for guests - just omit the colors and shape in a U.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prttimecook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Paula Deene made this on her Food Network show in 2004.....they show repeats every year. She used Cresent Rolls for the body.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura Stephen
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I loved this idea! I didn't remember to come back on here and get the actual recipe you used though. I happened to have another All Recipes one on a cue card: Jay's Signature Pizza Crust, so used that as my crust and filled it with mozzarella, pepperoni and pizza sauce. I decorated my snake with watered down food colouring. While cooking, it exploded in a couple part, but we just it guts, and enjoyed it! Tasty, and a great addition to my Halloween party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Stephen

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This looked great and tasted great. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I made this for my intended halloween dinner but towards the end, I decided to shape just like a normal calzone. I omitted egg mixture for the dough and the crust came out perfect. I also added cooked sausage into the mixture. Very good. Thanks for the recipe. It's a keeper. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebastopol, California, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Calzone

See how to make 5-star homemade calzones.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States