Spooky Calzone Snake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Good foundation recipe, but needed more seasoning. My calzone split open because I didn't have a good seal, so it ended up looking like a calzone boat :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vermilion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I used refrigerated dough, and it turned out horrible. It stayed together for the most part, but it was too bready and bland. With a little adjusting I got it to look like a slug. Anyway, it was fun for a party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This was so cute! I baked this with my sister on Halloween for something to eat before taking our kids trick-or-treating. We used refrigerated biscuit dough to make it quicker. It was fun! Next time I am going to try putting the pizza sauce inside and baking it with the rest. We all had fun eating this - even our husbands!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MessyMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kodak, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This was just okay. If I were to make this again, I would add tomato sauce and make individual snakes. I did like the idea, it was very cute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelleywilsonaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
5 stars for such a FUN creative idea! 5 stars for a good base recipe to customize! This served everyone at our Halloween party, with enough for seconds, and it was just plain fun to cut into and eat. The kids really enjoyed helping to make it - I made & rolled out the dough and they layered on cheese, pepperoni, spices and olives before we sealed it and "painted" it with egg-yolk-food-coloring paint. We even put the fillings into "zones" and tried to make a gross Halloween anatomy lesson out of it with the pepperoni zone being the intestines, the black olives being the "spleens" etc. Then it was extra giggle-y and gross when I could ask them which PART of the snake they wanted to eat! Sauce for dipping makes it extra delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Delicious and so easy to make. Especially since I bought prepared pizza dough. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Made this tonight with ham & left out pepperoni, peppers, & olives. Gonna try it next time with more mozzarella,but it was a big hit & fun & easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I made this for my intended halloween dinner but towards the end, I decided to shape just like a normal calzone. I omitted egg mixture for the dough and the crust came out perfect. I also added cooked sausage into the mixture. Very good. Thanks for the recipe. It's a keeper. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebastopol, California, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This looked great and tasted great. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spooky Calzone Snake

Spook your guests with this delicious snake shaped calzone!

Calzone

See how to make 5-star homemade calzones.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States