Spoiled Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
These were so easy and delicious. The whole fam loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
These ribs were delicious. I agree that they would be better if they were slow cooked but boiled was a quicker way to get them on the table and I don't feel like the taste was sacrificed. I agree with adding the honey as well, it was just the right touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I used the cooking method here while I did not use the sauce. I liked the cooking method - it seemed work really well and eliminated a greasy mess. I didn't bother with the sauce however I'm sure its good...I used Sweet Baby Ray's sauce. I give this 4 stars just for the cooking method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Best rib recipe I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LarryLuv

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Living In: Sachse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Let's start with this basically excellent recipe for ribs. Add to it to make them great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
The sauce is good but take more time. Boiling baby backs? Unless you're making pork soup... Cardinal sin! If you cook them low and slow they'll be tender and not lose flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Delicious! We double the sauce so we will have plenty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This is the only recipe I follow for ribs. The homemade sauce is EASY and fabulous! I'm so glad I tried this, It's worthy of 5 stars!! I've used the sauce on many other meats, its that fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
This is a great recipe for ribs. The sauce is sooo good, and the cooked ribs fell off the bone. Boyfriend said they were "excellent"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlueHydrangea

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belmar, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
UPDATE!!! JUST HAD A TASTE TEST!! WITH FRIENDS,,THIS RECIPE VS. BARBEQUE RIBS(SEEsign)...Hands down SEEsign WON!!Written as is,,,though these were very good as stated.........Just finished them,,,,1st,,I think it is just WRONG! to boil ribs,,I put a dry rub on,,then put sauce 0n,,sprayed foil with pam,,then wrap up several times,,nice and tight,,put in oven 225 1st couple hours then 250,,took out of oven 5 1/2hrs later,,let rest,,put under broiler add xtra sauce,,wasn,t easy seen they were falling apart,,lol,,very good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States