Spoiled Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I really didn't care for this recipe all that much. I will not ever boil my ribs again. Pork needs to be cooked slow and low, I will continue to bake them in the oven. I also had to add a few ingredients to the sauce to make it taste good. I'm sorry we didn't really care to much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikagee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Made these for Memorial Day Weekend last year and they were a complete hit. The sauce was really good. I'd never used liquid smoke before (found it at my local Giant but I had to ask b/c it was not in an obvious spot) but I'm definately going to use it from now on. The relatives all begged for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Yummy !! My family thought the ribs were just as good as a bbq restaurant. The sauce was very easy and just the way we like it. Thank you for this simple but very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beckley, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Clover, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This Recipe was so easy and in the end was soooo good it was better than my husbands and my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sablemarie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Oh my oh my...these were soooo good! Messy too! But who cares when the meat is falling off the bone into your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
These were great!! I did steam them in the oven (a little beer and water int he bottom of the pan - tightly covered with tinfoil) for about 2 hours. They were a little too fall of the bone...but very tender! The sauce is GREAT and broiling them to get that glaze was great. Hubby did not want to BBQ - watching the game!! It was an easy alternative. The only thing I changed in the sauce was less vinegar and added some cayenne pepper and hot sauce. Also - I doubled the sauce cuz we like them saucy!! This is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I was able to cut the cooking time with a pressure cooker, boiling it with some of the BBQ sauce. It just made the meat fall off the bone. Of course, finishing the cooking in the grill makes it all the more tastier, giving it that smoked charcoal flavor. I also included some A1 Steak Sauce to the mix to give an additional tart. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJDuque

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I found these to be okay. Just okay. I much prefer the recipe 'Barbecue ribs' posted by SEEsign on this site. If you like these you will think SEEsign's ribs are restaurant quality! Once cooked the sauce is sooo good! I tried this for something different but am going back to the SEEsign's ribs now for good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGIBEAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: River John, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
OH MY GOODNESS!!!! Wow, this is the first time I ever made ribs and it came out soooo good. It was so tasty I can't wait to make it again. The only thing I would recommend is to make a double portion of the sauce. It was tasty! Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I followed the direction exactly except I used Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce instead of the sauce recipe here. They turned out perfectly!!! It was one of my first attempts making ribs and everyone was thrilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States