Split Pea and Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
I was a little impatient with this recipe. It took quite a while for the peas to cook. It tasted really good though and smelled even better. It's just not my favorite. I didn't puree the sausage or anything. It did taste good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Santaquin, Utah, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
A lot of good flavor considering how simple this recipe is. I used yellow split peas and a 32 ounce box of chicken broth, but otherwise followed the recipe. I found I did not need to add salt. I recommend no extra salt until the soup is cooked and you can taste for seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
Excellent. I would add more stock next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christa Sakowski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
This is the first time I've tried Split Pea Soup. I didn't have any beef broth so I made it with chicken broth. It still came out great. I enjoyed it and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
This recipe was fantastic. My kids even liked it. I use low sodium broth. I never add salt to this recipe. The sausage and chicken broth is already plenty salty. If I use regular broth then it becomes to salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
Delicious and very flavorful. Nice change from the ordinary split pea soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
This is an excellent soup...I love a big batch on Halloween!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
I've never tried split pea soup before. I've actually been afraid to try it until now. This recipe was SOOOO GOOD!! Even my kids liked it. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
This turned out really good. I did not make the puree, and I ended up having to add more liquid to this at the end. But that is probably because my bag of split peas was 16 oz. And I added a dash of garlic to it. Really good, and we will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHAEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
YUMMY! I used 3 cans of chicken broth and I also added celery!! I'll never use ham again!!! The kielbasa gave it a wonderful flavor. thankyou!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by willnikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Freehold, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Split Pea Soup

See how to make hearty split pea soup from scratch.

Split Pea and Ham Soup I

This delicious split pea soup takes only a few minutes to prepare.

Split Pea Soup with Rosemary

See how to make a simple, savory, and budget-friendly split pea soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States