Split Pea and Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
I used hot Italian sausage instead of the Kielbasa. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
I've never tried split pea soup before. I've actually been afraid to try it until now. This recipe was SOOOO GOOD!! Even my kids liked it. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
This is an excellent soup...I love a big batch on Halloween!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
We don't have any young kids, so I rate this receipe "Great"!! I give it **** stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2002
I really enjoyed this version of split pea soup. My mom always made it with ham hocks when I was growing up, but I was trying to find something with more meat flavor in it. This was perfect! My family loved it, including my 17-month-old son. I plan to stick with this recipe whenever I make split pea soup in the future. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2003
Recipe easy to follow and very good but it needed more sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
Delicious. Hearty and filling, but not too heavy. A great source of energy. Tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
This is really an excellent recipe. I've had split pea soup before, but have never really loved it. I bought some kielbasa on special this week and was looking for a good recipe to try. This was perfect! My husband and I both agree we will never have "regular" split pea soup again. Here is what I changed in the recipe: used chicken broth instead of beef, and used turkey kielbasa instead of regular. It was fantastic. I did have to add a fair amount of water; the recipe didn't say to cover the pot while simmering so some of the liquid boiled off. Next time, I'll be sure to cover it. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2004
I really enjoyed this recipe it was rich with flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GeorgiaPeach2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thomasville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
I personally don't like split pea soup but I made this for my husband who does. He loved it! Almost convinced me to try it! Thanks for the recipe, I'll definitely be making it again. Oh, and I used chicken broth instead of beef and left out the carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARRINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Split Pea Soup with Rosemary

See how to make a simple, savory, and budget-friendly split pea soup.

Split Pea Soup

See how to make hearty split pea soup from scratch.

Split Pea and Ham Soup I

This delicious split pea soup takes only a few minutes to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States