Split Pea and Ham Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2000
I found this recipe to be very good, although I would recommend an adult to supervise any children when making this soup, you need to make sure they do not get close to the boiling pot. Overall taste was very good. Appearance was appealing and mouth watering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
Great done in crock pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Wilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Sultan, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2001
hey clint...sounds just like mine only i had carrots and potatoes cuz mike and i love veggies...thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2001
The Pea soup was something very good and tastie. The best I have had in a while. Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEAUTIFUL67

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2001
This recipe has been updated to include 1 cup chopped carrots in the ingredient list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
This was by far the best split pea soup I've ever made! I followed the recipe to the letter, which I never do, and I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
Simmering overnight makes for a rich stock but don't forget to simmer with chopped onion, carrots and celery, discarding them upon straining the stock. Next time I plan to use about half the amount of pepper - it was a bit too spicy. Also because I like my soup thick I used 2 lbs of split peas instead of 1 lb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
123 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
This soup tasted even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2003
Very good tasting!!! everybody keeps asking me to make more...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
I like my soup a little thicker, so I added an extra half bag of peas, and also added 2 diced potatoes 15 min after the carrots. Reduce the pepper to one teaspoon and this is still quite peppery. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Split Pea and Ham Soup I

This delicious split pea soup takes only a few minutes to prepare.

Ham and Split Pea Soup

See an easy recipe for making split pea soup.

Split Pea Soup

See how to make hearty split pea soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States