Split Pea Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by 20477
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
My son loved this. I used smoke turkey instead of ham, chicken broth instead of water and thyme instead of marjoram. I also added 2 tsp. of minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
AWESOME!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Great recipe, excellent with a crusty bread. Hearty tasty dish. We tweaked it a little to our own taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
This is how I make my split pea soup only I add a can of evaporated milk before serving. Yum, try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Tasty split pea recipe and easy to put together. I like using tarragon instead of marjoram, and I add a fresh diced tomato at the end of the cooking process for a little more color and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I have NEVER liked pea soup, but this recipe changed my mind. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allamuchy, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Easy and delicious. Tweak to your tastes and if it's too thick for you, just add a little soup stock! Hearty and satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle S11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
First time ever cooking with a ham bone and attempting pea soup. It is delicious! I used chicken stock instead of water, only 1 onion and added a touch to thyme, but everything else just as is. Not disapointed at all, puts Campbells to shame!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eruss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This is the second time I have made this. I added another potato and a bay leaf. Also didnt cook it uncovered because I thought it would turn out too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hartland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Absolutely delicious. After making it as is the first time I made a couple of adjustments. I used one quart of Kitchen Basics unsalted chicken stock, used 5 carrots, and reduced the split peas to 2 cups. I used 1.5 cups of green split peas and .5 cups of yellow split peas. We have been making this year round because it is so healthy and an easy way to sneak in vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 622) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Split Pea Soup

See how to make hearty split pea soup from scratch.

Split Pea Soup with Rosemary

See how to make a simple, savory, and budget-friendly split pea soup.

Split Pea and Ham Soup I

This delicious split pea soup takes only a few minutes to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States