Split Pea Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by MELISSASUE79
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I used cubed ham from a precooked ham, I switched water for chicken broth like others suggested. I put it through blender at the end and then put ham back in. My first attempt at pea soup in my life and it turned out so I'm happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I Love it! it's so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shanda Thompson
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I really like the flavor but it needs more salt, I added three chicken bouillon cubes and that helped. Super easy and fun to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanda Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
If you make this in a slow cooker it's super simple! All ingredients go in and cook for 8 hours! I only used one onion and made w/o potato. It was a bit thin but I think the kids preferred it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This is the favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I made the ham stock first and then soaked the peas in it, but I used everything in the recipe. It makes wonderful soup. All four of my kids ate it, and my husband, who does not like split pea soup, asked for seconds! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Delicious! Need I say more? Super easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Luvs Papa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I added about 2 extra cups of water but otherwise made this as written. Also I didn't bother soaking the peas. Absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I added Chicken broth as well and more carrots and potatoes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Delicious! I added more veggies, ham, garlic, more salt and pepper, additional water, and thyme. Killer soup that is great for those with food allergies or those needing to get some hearty veggies and fiber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 671) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Split Pea Soup

See how to make hearty split pea soup from scratch.

Split Pea and Ham Soup I

This delicious split pea soup takes only a few minutes to prepare.

Split Pea Soup with Rosemary

See how to make a simple, savory, and budget-friendly split pea soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States