Split Pea Soup with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This is wounderful soup, espicially the next day!!! Didn't have any leeks so just used more onions. I like bacon so I used an extra slice, the only other thing is that it could use salt and pepper while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This is the perfect split pea soup! And - it is extremely easy to make! I added some small chunks of ham toward the end of cooking - no need to cook with the shank bone for days...the flavor in this soup is amazing as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This recipe is a keeper! It is simple and delicious. I omitted the bacon. Will try it in the crock pot next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
LOVELY, TASTY AND VERY EASY. MY HUBBY AND I ENJOYED THIS SOUP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy55

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethpage, New York, USA
Living In: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
The only thing I added was chopped celery and red pepper and I didn't use the leek. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly and my husband and I thought it was delicious. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronalyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This soup is really good. However the recipe only calls for 10 oz of broth, and it takes WAY more. Start with that much, then just keep adding broth until the peas start to break down and it is the consistency you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Good... was much better the next day! I added 1/2-3/4 c sherry for a little richer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Best pea soup. I use turkey bacon because I don't eat pork. Leeks are great, but if you can't find or afford them, the soup is still good without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Wow, this was delicious. I didn't change much of anything, except for using a little more fresh rosemary, and adding some leftover Christmas ham. I also didn't have a leek, so I chopped up a bunch of scallions. Simply delicious -- thanks to Cathy H.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This was really yummy except the cooked soggy bacon. Next time, I'll use ham. I like my bacon crispy. The overall taste of the soup was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Marrott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Split Pea Soup with Rosemary

See how to make a simple, savory, and budget-friendly split pea soup.

Split Pea Soup

See how to make hearty split pea soup from scratch.

Split Pea and Ham Soup I

This delicious split pea soup takes only a few minutes to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States