Split Pea Soup with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This is a great way to jazz up split pea soup. I use turkey bacon and leave out the leeks. This recipe also freezes well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Very good soup. I made this in the crock pot and used some ham i had at home. delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This was really good! I pureed the whole soup because it didn't look that appetizing. Next time, I will add something to give it some heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyw73
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Delicious, hearty soup that makes for great comfort food. I followed the suggestions of others, omitting the leek and using low sodium broth due to the salt level of the bacon. Dry rosemary works fine, though I would love to try it with fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JamieB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I loved this soup. I made this last night for my sick boyfriend who was craving split pea soup. He loved it, as did I! I added extra garlic. Rosemary and bay leaves give it that extra flavor. YUM! Even if you don't think you or your family like split pea soup, I'd try this anyway because it is GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Fabulous soup as is, but I needed a kick. Added red pepper flakes with the veggies, fresh green peas just before the soup finished cooking; sprinkled chopped cilantro, serrano peppers for garnish; salt & pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
To be fair, I don't have any split peas so I just instead, use 2 cups frozen peas. it was still awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hougang, North-East Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
This is very good and so easy!! I always used to think making soups was hard, I was definately wrong this was a breeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Love the Rosemary and leeks in the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Enyeart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Great recipe! I followed the recipe and it came out perfect! I do recommend blending it all together at the end if you like the traditional creamy consistency of pea soup. Used tried Rosemary and it worked fine. I didn't need to salt the soup at all. The bacon gives the soup the perfect saltiness already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Split Pea Soup with Rosemary

See how to make a simple, savory, and budget-friendly split pea soup.

Split Pea Soup

See how to make hearty split pea soup from scratch.

Split Pea and Ham Soup I

This delicious split pea soup takes only a few minutes to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States