Split Pea Soup with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This was really good! I pureed the whole soup because it didn't look that appetizing. Next time, I will add something to give it some heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyw73
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Delicious, hearty soup that makes for great comfort food. I followed the suggestions of others, omitting the leek and using low sodium broth due to the salt level of the bacon. Dry rosemary works fine, though I would love to try it with fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JamieB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I loved this soup. I made this last night for my sick boyfriend who was craving split pea soup. He loved it, as did I! I added extra garlic. Rosemary and bay leaves give it that extra flavor. YUM! Even if you don't think you or your family like split pea soup, I'd try this anyway because it is GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Fabulous soup as is, but I needed a kick. Added red pepper flakes with the veggies, fresh green peas just before the soup finished cooking; sprinkled chopped cilantro, serrano peppers for garnish; salt & pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
To be fair, I don't have any split peas so I just instead, use 2 cups frozen peas. it was still awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hougang, North-East Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
This is very good and so easy!! I always used to think making soups was hard, I was definately wrong this was a breeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Love the Rosemary and leeks in the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Enyeart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Great recipe! I followed the recipe and it came out perfect! I do recommend blending it all together at the end if you like the traditional creamy consistency of pea soup. Used tried Rosemary and it worked fine. I didn't need to salt the soup at all. The bacon gives the soup the perfect saltiness already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
A very simple and delicious recipe. My only change was to omit the bacon as I wanted to use up some ham in this. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This soup was amazing! Even my 11 month old loved it! Instead of bacon I used ham, but I did saute all the veggies in bacon grease..mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StacyFrazer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Split Pea Soup with Rosemary

See how to make a simple, savory, and budget-friendly split pea soup.

Split Pea Soup

See how to make hearty split pea soup from scratch.

Split Pea and Ham Soup I

This delicious split pea soup takes only a few minutes to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States