Spinach with a Twist Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
This recipe was great, the blue cheese added a subtle and nice flavor to the spinach, even my kids liked it, and they don't normally like spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
We love this recipe! it is easy, healthy, and a yummy side dish. A meal the hubbie & I enjoy is shrimp cocktail with Spinach with a Twist on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABALONE25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kidron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
Roquefort cheese is a little spendy, so I used extra creamy danish blue cheese. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
Very, very good. Used green onion instead of regular because I didn't have any. Also, used Feta cheese instead of Roquefort or Bleu. Wonderfully tasty and healthy....Perfect veggie dish! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
The first bite was really good. The subsequent bites...eh. Later on I lay in bed feeling like I needed to throw up. There was just way too much cheese. This would be good with half the amount of cheese, or even none at all. The diced tomatoes gave enough of a nice taste to it that the cheese was kind of unnecessary, but good for those who like blue cheese like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
Just loved this. Used canned tomatoes with chilis to add a great kick...cheese is not needed, but a great bonus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
This was really, really good. I sauteed garlic in olive oil, used fresh cooked spinach, removing the water before adding it to the garlic and tomatoes, and bleu cheese. Absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
We enjoyed this side dish on Christmas. It was a perfect compliment to our ham. Everyone loved the spinach and requested the recipe. It was very easy to make and very tasty. A good variety for a spinach dish. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
loved it!! next time i will cut down on the cheese. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PACEGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
I love the flavors in this dish together. One of my favorite quick lunches is to warm canned tomato soup, stir in baby spinach leaves and continue to warm until the spinach is wilted, then add the blue cheese crumbles. For an added flavor top with sun flower seeds or pine nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States