Spinach with a Twist Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Ooh, this was sooo good! I loved it, and my husband liked it. He dosen't even like bleu cheese. To make it extra good AND bad I cooked up a couple of pieces of bacon and added it. However, I used fresh spinach. That balances it, right?:) This is a super easy weeknight dish or a great side for company that will pull the wool over their eyes! Fab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Very tasty. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
I just made this and must say it was delicious! I used the diced tomatoes with green chilis mild version and switched out the blue cheese for feta (just sounded better). This is a quick and easy dish that tastes great. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
YUM YUM! Based on prior reveiws, I sauteed the onion w/garlic & baby bellas, then added about 3/4's of a can of diced tomatoes and the spinach. Tossed w/blue cheese just prior to serving. The only change I will make is I will use less blue cheese next time; it tasted great, but it's strong enough I can cut some fat/calories w/out sacrificing taste. What a great, easy, healthy, inexpensive side dish! Thanks for a new staple at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
My husband thought this was okay. I did not care for it. I followed the recipe and added garlic based on another recommendation. Even with the garlic and cheese I did not think it had enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cardiff By The Sea, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
Did this with 20 oz. chopped spinach, only one can of drained diced tomato, and a full cup of blue cheese. Skipped the onion, threw in some old bay seasoning, salt and pepper--perfect. It was "scarfed down" by spinach haters, blue cheese haters, and tomato haters, all of whom loved it. Probably six ways from Sunday to vary this with excellent results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roselle, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Stone Mountain, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
I used about 3/4 package of fresh spinach, chopped, and used parmesan and pinenuts, as another reviewer suggested. I thought it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
Very tasty side dish which family enjoyed. My husband liked it, admitting had I just served cooked spinach he probably wouldn't have eaten any! I think I'll try fresh spinach next time for more vitamins. I used fresh Parmesean instead of the other - it's still a strong flavor and worked well. I grilled the leftovers on toasted multigrain bread with mozzarella melted on top the next day - and it was good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
This was a tasty, different side dish. I made a few modifications for our family. I sauteed the onion with garlic and mushrooms, used fresh spinach and feta cheese instead of Roquefort. Next time I will cut down on the tomatoes, maybe half a can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
Did a few mods to this recipe. Added some pancetta and garlic while cooking the onions and substituted parmesan for blue cheese. Overall thought recipe was pretty tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States