Spinach with a Twist Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
I liked it but after reading it I decided you must have da used fresh spinach . Because frozen is all ready wilted.it turned out good with fresh and blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lydia
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Very good! I used what I had on hand: fresh spinach, Ro*tel mild diced tomatoes, white onion and creamy white cheese dip. I added the cheese and very little extra pepper and garlic salt after cooking spinach. Quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Delicious! I used several of others suggestions by adding mushroom and garlic to the onions and using fresh spinach (1 1/2 pkgs for double the amount). I doubled all of the ingredients except the tomatoes and substituted feta for the blue cheese, since I just don't like it. BUT after that, it was REALLY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spring Borchardt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I added yellow squash when sautéing the onions. Used feta cheese instead of the Roquefort cheese. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Yum! I used Monterey jack because I don't have any other cheeses at the moment. Both of my toddlers had 3 helpings apiece and then wanted more! I will make this many, many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danny

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Amazing!!! Used fresh tomatoes instead of canned and fresh spinach instead of frozen. Turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I used feta cheese instead of Roquefort and my family loved it. Leftovers make a great omelet filling also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Coffin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
was pretty tasty, I also added some fresh mozz,with the bleu cheese,and a little garlic,just felt like it was missing something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Holy Cow!!! Be prepared to eat it all. Savory and yummy! I substituted feta cheese for the blue because that is what I had on hand, and wow! This is my favorite spinach side dish recipe ever (and I love spinach).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monrovia, Indiana, USA
Living In: Poland, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This was sooo good! The blue cheese adds a surprising flavor. We will definitely be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States