Spinach with a Twist Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
We love this recipe! it is easy, healthy, and a yummy side dish. A meal the hubbie & I enjoy is shrimp cocktail with Spinach with a Twist on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABALONE25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kidron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
Roquefort cheese is a little spendy, so I used extra creamy danish blue cheese. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
Just loved this. Used canned tomatoes with chilis to add a great kick...cheese is not needed, but a great bonus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
I just made this and must say it was delicious! I used the diced tomatoes with green chilis mild version and switched out the blue cheese for feta (just sounded better). This is a quick and easy dish that tastes great. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
YUM YUM! Based on prior reveiws, I sauteed the onion w/garlic & baby bellas, then added about 3/4's of a can of diced tomatoes and the spinach. Tossed w/blue cheese just prior to serving. The only change I will make is I will use less blue cheese next time; it tasted great, but it's strong enough I can cut some fat/calories w/out sacrificing taste. What a great, easy, healthy, inexpensive side dish! Thanks for a new staple at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
This recipe was great, the blue cheese added a subtle and nice flavor to the spinach, even my kids liked it, and they don't normally like spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
Very, very good. Used green onion instead of regular because I didn't have any. Also, used Feta cheese instead of Roquefort or Bleu. Wonderfully tasty and healthy....Perfect veggie dish! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
This was really, really good. I sauteed garlic in olive oil, used fresh cooked spinach, removing the water before adding it to the garlic and tomatoes, and bleu cheese. Absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
We enjoyed this side dish on Christmas. It was a perfect compliment to our ham. Everyone loved the spinach and requested the recipe. It was very easy to make and very tasty. A good variety for a spinach dish. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
loved it!! next time i will cut down on the cheese. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PACEGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States