Spinach with a Twist Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This was a great quick and healthy side dish. I added minced garlic in with the onion as I sautéed it, and used fresh tomato and spinach. It doesn't take much more work to use fresh ingredients, but it makes it healthier and tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I can't believe how good this was! I was looking for a new veggie side dish when I came across this one. The mix of ingredients sounded strange (although I had everything on hand!) I used two 12 oz packages of fresh spinach and I used crumbled blue cheese and added bacon as recommended by other reviewers. My husband and daughter both loved it! I used the leftovers the next day by putting them on some black pepper and Parmesan focaccia bread that I cut in half and topped with provolone cheese. Baked for 10 min to melt the cheese and toast up the bread, it was another home run for mommy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Colton, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
i make spinach very frequently, and it's usually just steamed with some garlic and EVOO. this was definitely a different spin, and the tomatoes added a depth of flavor that really made this different from the usual spinach side dish. i used fresh spinach and fresh tomatoes instead of canned and frozen, which i can only imagine helps the flavor tremendously as well. my only other change was to add some garlic. very simple, healthy, and delicious spinach! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Used sun dried tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I really like this recipe as you can use it in a couple different ways. After reading a few other reviews I opted for the canned diced w/chiles (I like a little spice) and feta cheese. It was great served over Tabouleh but I really love it for breakfast with a bit of sausage thrown in mixed with scrambled eggs. Salt and pepper on top and mmmmm....mmmm! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
See note
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
My husband loves greens of all sorts. I am always looking for new recipes for him. He LOVED this. The only thing I did different was leave out the cheese, because I didn't have any. Thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
We didn't care for this. It just tasted like cheesy spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
this was delicious. used pine nuts and blue cheese since they were on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
This a great side dish! I've made it twice. The first time with pretty much everything the same except I used a Jersey tomatoe instead of the canned and I used feta cheese. It was great except the kids don't like feta so this time I did the same with no feta and I used frozen whole greenbeens, thawed under cold water first of course. Great side dish with anything!! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by throwin it together

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somerdale, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bellmawr, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States