Spinach with a Twist Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
i make spinach very frequently, and it's usually just steamed with some garlic and EVOO. this was definitely a different spin, and the tomatoes added a depth of flavor that really made this different from the usual spinach side dish. i used fresh spinach and fresh tomatoes instead of canned and frozen, which i can only imagine helps the flavor tremendously as well. my only other change was to add some garlic. very simple, healthy, and delicious spinach! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Used sun dried tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I really like this recipe as you can use it in a couple different ways. After reading a few other reviews I opted for the canned diced w/chiles (I like a little spice) and feta cheese. It was great served over Tabouleh but I really love it for breakfast with a bit of sausage thrown in mixed with scrambled eggs. Salt and pepper on top and mmmmm....mmmm! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
See note
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
My husband loves greens of all sorts. I am always looking for new recipes for him. He LOVED this. The only thing I did different was leave out the cheese, because I didn't have any. Thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
We didn't care for this. It just tasted like cheesy spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
this was delicious. used pine nuts and blue cheese since they were on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
This a great side dish! I've made it twice. The first time with pretty much everything the same except I used a Jersey tomatoe instead of the canned and I used feta cheese. It was great except the kids don't like feta so this time I did the same with no feta and I used frozen whole greenbeens, thawed under cold water first of course. Great side dish with anything!! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by throwin it together

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somerdale, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bellmawr, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Yum, this was so good! I added mushrooms, used a fresh tomato instead of canned and a bag of fresh spinach. Hubby and I really liked the blue cheese flavor. So quick and good! Thanks for sharing. Made this again with a can of Rotel and feta cheese. That was really good too. The Rotel gave it a nice kick. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I made this with gorgonzola cheese and it was perfect. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States