Spinach with a Twist Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
We didn't care for this. It just tasted like cheesy spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
this was delicious. used pine nuts and blue cheese since they were on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
This a great side dish! I've made it twice. The first time with pretty much everything the same except I used a Jersey tomatoe instead of the canned and I used feta cheese. It was great except the kids don't like feta so this time I did the same with no feta and I used frozen whole greenbeens, thawed under cold water first of course. Great side dish with anything!! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by throwin it together

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somerdale, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bellmawr, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Yum, this was so good! I added mushrooms, used a fresh tomato instead of canned and a bag of fresh spinach. Hubby and I really liked the blue cheese flavor. So quick and good! Thanks for sharing. Made this again with a can of Rotel and feta cheese. That was really good too. The Rotel gave it a nice kick. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I made this with gorgonzola cheese and it was perfect. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
This was "OK." Made this side dish to go with blue cheese, chive and bacon stuffed pork chops by DOMMECHEF that I prepared for my bf and I tonight. The two complemented each other very well. I modified Beth's recipe slightly to add flavor as other reviewers warned of an overpowering blue cheese taste. Here's what I did: a) fried 3 strips of bacon, crumbled and added to the spinach mixture, b) sauteed onion in bacon grease instead of EVOO and c) sauteed 2 cloves minced garlic with the onion. I decided to use gorgonzola cheese in place of blue (it is a bit milder), but ended up using too much of it for the pork chops, so I subbed a bit of blue cheese (which I also had available) and used what was left of the gorgonzola. This is very easy to prepare (kudos!). The finished product is similar to a "jazzed up" version of creamed spinach. Try it - you might like it :) Thanks for sharing Beth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
Very pleasant flavor. As others have done, I added some baby bella mushrooms, and cut back some on the cheese. Overall a very nice dish. All the flavors meld very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scott Depot, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
This was delicious! Like others, I used some baby bellas, and substituted gorgonzola for the roquefort... and it melted deliciously for a smooth, subtle sauce. I definitely recommend this -- great & versitile for the week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Made this last night for my parents, and we all LOVED it!! My dad is one of those who really likes something or really doesn't, and it was a hit with him! Had to make one change though, none of us like blue cheese, so I used sun-dried tomato bazil mozzarella, and it was WONDERFUL!! Thank you for a recipe that I will be using over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi and Buddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Claremont, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
oh my was this good... my husband warned me to hurry up and get what i wanted of it because it was about to be all on his plate! very , very good. i did add splenda to it and used freshly shredded parm cheese instead of other cheese.. also added a chicken bouillon cube.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States