Spinach with a Twist Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Amazing!!! Used fresh tomatoes instead of canned and fresh spinach instead of frozen. Turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I used feta cheese instead of Roquefort and my family loved it. Leftovers make a great omelet filling also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Coffin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
was pretty tasty, I also added some fresh mozz,with the bleu cheese,and a little garlic,just felt like it was missing something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Holy Cow!!! Be prepared to eat it all. Savory and yummy! I substituted feta cheese for the blue because that is what I had on hand, and wow! This is my favorite spinach side dish recipe ever (and I love spinach).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monrovia, Indiana, USA
Living In: Poland, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This was sooo good! The blue cheese adds a surprising flavor. We will definitely be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
AMAZINGLY DELICIOUS! I didn't have bleu cheese, but threw a bunch of grated parmesan in and it was SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Made this as a side tonight for some pork tenderloin. I added a little less than a tablespoon of dijon mustard to mine. It was really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennabees

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I really liked this idea of adding cheese to sauteed spinach. I make spinach often and went with my standard formula (1tbsp butter, 1tbsp olive oil, an onion and 2 cloves garlic with 10oz fresh spinach leaves, seasoned with Penzey's Berbere cayenne pepper mix and salt). I am not a fan of moldy cheeses so I subbed feta with great results. Just 3oz of cheese is perfect like the recipe states. Thanks so much for sharing, we will definitely be making spinach this way again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This was a very good recipe. I tried not to make many changes but i didn't have any Roquefort cheese. The only changes I made was I used parmesan cheese and I used rotel tomatoes instead of just plain tomatoes. Very good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calhoun, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I made this as written except I used fresh spinach and 2 oz bleu cheese. I wish I had kept the cheese at 3 oz, but either way it was well worth it. This also only took minutes to make, which is always nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States