Spinach with a Twist Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lydia
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Very good! I used what I had on hand: fresh spinach, Ro*tel mild diced tomatoes, white onion and creamy white cheese dip. I added the cheese and very little extra pepper and garlic salt after cooking spinach. Quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Delicious! I used several of others suggestions by adding mushroom and garlic to the onions and using fresh spinach (1 1/2 pkgs for double the amount). I doubled all of the ingredients except the tomatoes and substituted feta for the blue cheese, since I just don't like it. BUT after that, it was REALLY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spring Borchardt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I added yellow squash when sautéing the onions. Used feta cheese instead of the Roquefort cheese. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Yum! I used Monterey jack because I don't have any other cheeses at the moment. Both of my toddlers had 3 helpings apiece and then wanted more! I will make this many, many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danny

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Amazing!!! Used fresh tomatoes instead of canned and fresh spinach instead of frozen. Turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I used feta cheese instead of Roquefort and my family loved it. Leftovers make a great omelet filling also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Coffin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
was pretty tasty, I also added some fresh mozz,with the bleu cheese,and a little garlic,just felt like it was missing something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Holy Cow!!! Be prepared to eat it all. Savory and yummy! I substituted feta cheese for the blue because that is what I had on hand, and wow! This is my favorite spinach side dish recipe ever (and I love spinach).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monrovia, Indiana, USA
Living In: Poland, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This was sooo good! The blue cheese adds a surprising flavor. We will definitely be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
AMAZINGLY DELICIOUS! I didn't have bleu cheese, but threw a bunch of grated parmesan in and it was SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States