Spinach with Chickpeas and Fresh Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2000
This was a very nice riecipe as a side dish with the samosas. Very colorful dish. the aroma of the lemon make it very nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JameelahS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2001
An easy, elegant dish for any occasion. Although, the garbanzo beans should be omitted for the Passover seder meal due to dietary law. (At least that is what my Jewish in-laws told me.) Could also substitute kale in this recipe. It was a big hit at Passover. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2001
This is a great summer recipe. I made this several times while the dill in my yard was running rampant (hardly put a dent in the dill though). I plan to serve it during Passover this year (the recipe does comply with Sephardic dietary restrictions).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Syd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2002
This is one of our favorite recipes. We make this all the time. Thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
This is great even as a light lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Way too much lemon juice! Of course, this might have turned out better if our 90-something aunt & uncle had gotten up from their naps on time so the spinach didn't end up simmering for an extra HOUR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
Wasn't a big fan of this one. yuk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
This recipe is indeed kosher for Passover according to Sephardic traditions, which allows beans and legumes to be eaten. Not to mention it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ACAMRON

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
I never had chickpeas before and this was really tasty and the texture of chickpeas amongst the spinach was pleasing. My husband and I liked it a lot and it used up the rest of the dill before it went bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
I thought this was very good although just a tad bit much lemon juice. I did not have chickpeas so I substituted with some cannellini beans. Not the same texture(I know) but still very good. I also added just a sprinkle of cumin. This was something that I should definately classify as a "keeper" Love the combination of mostly fresh ingrediants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NainInCandia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States