Spinach with Chickpeas and Fresh Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
My family could eat fresh spinach with olive oil and garlic every night, but it's nice to switch it up once in awhile. Thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimCancook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2002
This is one of our favorite recipes. We make this all the time. Thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2001
This is a great summer recipe. I made this several times while the dill in my yard was running rampant (hardly put a dent in the dill though). I plan to serve it during Passover this year (the recipe does comply with Sephardic dietary restrictions).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Syd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2001
An easy, elegant dish for any occasion. Although, the garbanzo beans should be omitted for the Passover seder meal due to dietary law. (At least that is what my Jewish in-laws told me.) Could also substitute kale in this recipe. It was a big hit at Passover. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
This is one of my most favorite dishes... I do change it up a bit and add minced garlic, feta crumbles and a top of plain lowfat yogurt. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Clever way to mix up the usual sautéed spinach. I had everything except the dill on hand so I went without it and added a pinch of cumin. Fast and easy to make. Thanks Sara, I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
I love spinach so I added more then the recipe called for. I didn't use all the dill called for either, it was a little overpowering in taste. Warm chickpeas was new for me, but a tasty dish. I will try this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
I thought this was very good although just a tad bit much lemon juice. I did not have chickpeas so I substituted with some cannellini beans. Not the same texture(I know) but still very good. I also added just a sprinkle of cumin. This was something that I should definately classify as a "keeper" Love the combination of mostly fresh ingrediants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NainInCandia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This was excellent! Nice tart lemon flavor. I looooved the dill - I never would have thought to use fresh dill that way. I used half collard greens, steamed, and half spinach to give it a bit of variety in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I liked this but it wasn't perfect. It is a good and different way to enjoy chick peas so I'll probably make it again but with less dill and lemon juice. I don't know if that will make it perfect but it may help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States