Spinach and Yogurt Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Delicious and easy to make. I added a little less yogurt and 3 tbsp. of light sour cream for richness. I added a tablespoon of vinegar during cooking to make up for the creaminess of the sour cream. A suggestion for serving: crumble hard boiled egg over soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beecee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I am eating a hot, delicious cup of this soup as I type thie review and I am in LOVE! I tweeked it a little to my liking. Used my own array of spices, added mushrooms and a few slices of cajun bacon! Garnished with a little bit of shredded cheese. YUM! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haeli Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lewistown, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
reminds me of a healthy cream of spinach soup. i amped it up with a ton of garlic and parmesan. i believe it is a good starting canvas which can be quite delicious once you doctor it up to your taste. i will make it again. with a red garnish such as tomatoes or red peppers this could be a fun holiday dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Good stuff! It turned out great, I did make a few slight alterations: I added garlic nixed the tarragon used veg broth instead (i'm a vegetarian) I only used 1.5 cups of broth and 1/2 cup of cream Instead of lemon slices I topped with grated asiago and parmesan....delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Surprisingly delicious! I used olive oil instead of butter, and I didn't have any tarragon at home. I also reduced the amount of yogurt by a little bit, just to retain the spinach flavor. This recipe's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I loved it! Very tasty and exotic, I will make it as often as possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adolfo
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
This was easy to make but we didn't really like the flavour. I love spinach but this was not tasty like spinach should be. We did use fresh spinach right out of the garden & not frozen. We won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
good flavor; lumpy consistency
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This soup was so easy to make, delicious and ultra healthy. I love spinach and am always looking for easy ways to add some to my diet. This soup is easy to double and keep in the fridge for an easy vegetable serving anytime. Thanks to whomever posted this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I was drawn to this recipe because I'm a vegetarian and also because I had some plain yogurt I needed to use up. It's a nice soup, but perhaps a little on the bland side. Not sure what to kick it up with. Will probably make it again when I have the extra yogurt situation again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States