Spinach and Yogurt Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Surprisingly delicious! I used olive oil instead of butter, and I didn't have any tarragon at home. I also reduced the amount of yogurt by a little bit, just to retain the spinach flavor. This recipe's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
reminds me of a healthy cream of spinach soup. i amped it up with a ton of garlic and parmesan. i believe it is a good starting canvas which can be quite delicious once you doctor it up to your taste. i will make it again. with a red garnish such as tomatoes or red peppers this could be a fun holiday dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
If you can get past the somewhat nasty appearance of this dark green soup, it actually tastes pretty good. I used fresh spinach rather than frozen, and I substituted sour cream and some leftover cottage cheese for the yogurt. Topped it with a tablespoon of sour cream and some bacon bits. Not bad to go with a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
I like the idea of having spinach with yogurt and believe me i was not dissappointed at all, great taste !!! the only thing idid was add 2 cloves of garlic.thanks alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
Absolutely delicious. And easy! I will be making it again. I made it with sandwiches instead of tomato soup. I like it better than the tomato that I had been making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I loved it! Very tasty and exotic, I will make it as often as possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adolfo
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Good stuff! It turned out great, I did make a few slight alterations: I added garlic nixed the tarragon used veg broth instead (i'm a vegetarian) I only used 1.5 cups of broth and 1/2 cup of cream Instead of lemon slices I topped with grated asiago and parmesan....delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
This was easy to make but we didn't really like the flavour. I love spinach but this was not tasty like spinach should be. We did use fresh spinach right out of the garden & not frozen. We won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
good flavor; lumpy consistency
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I was drawn to this recipe because I'm a vegetarian and also because I had some plain yogurt I needed to use up. It's a nice soup, but perhaps a little on the bland side. Not sure what to kick it up with. Will probably make it again when I have the extra yogurt situation again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States