Spinach and Yogurt Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Surprisingly delicious! I used olive oil instead of butter, and I didn't have any tarragon at home. I also reduced the amount of yogurt by a little bit, just to retain the spinach flavor. This recipe's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
reminds me of a healthy cream of spinach soup. i amped it up with a ton of garlic and parmesan. i believe it is a good starting canvas which can be quite delicious once you doctor it up to your taste. i will make it again. with a red garnish such as tomatoes or red peppers this could be a fun holiday dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
If you can get past the somewhat nasty appearance of this dark green soup, it actually tastes pretty good. I used fresh spinach rather than frozen, and I substituted sour cream and some leftover cottage cheese for the yogurt. Topped it with a tablespoon of sour cream and some bacon bits. Not bad to go with a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
I like the idea of having spinach with yogurt and believe me i was not dissappointed at all, great taste !!! the only thing idid was add 2 cloves of garlic.thanks alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
Absolutely delicious. And easy! I will be making it again. I made it with sandwiches instead of tomato soup. I like it better than the tomato that I had been making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I loved it! Very tasty and exotic, I will make it as often as possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adolfo
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Good stuff! It turned out great, I did make a few slight alterations: I added garlic nixed the tarragon used veg broth instead (i'm a vegetarian) I only used 1.5 cups of broth and 1/2 cup of cream Instead of lemon slices I topped with grated asiago and parmesan....delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
This was easy to make but we didn't really like the flavour. I love spinach but this was not tasty like spinach should be. We did use fresh spinach right out of the garden & not frozen. We won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
good flavor; lumpy consistency
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I was drawn to this recipe because I'm a vegetarian and also because I had some plain yogurt I needed to use up. It's a nice soup, but perhaps a little on the bland side. Not sure what to kick it up with. Will probably make it again when I have the extra yogurt situation again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States