Spinach and Tortellini Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
First of all, I really hate it when people change the recipe and then bash it because they didn't like the changes they made. That being said.... I changed everything in this recipe because I had nothing on hand and was desperate for something to take to work for lunch the next day. Necessity being the mother of invention, I used borsetti (little pasta pockets with chicken and bacon) from the Kroger deli for the tortellini, shredded cabbage for the spinach, 1 well-drained can of fire roasted tomatoes for the cherry tomatoes, 2 cukes for the olives, no cheese at all and half a bottle of wishbone italian bruschetta dressing (which is awesome, by the way). And it was great! Didn't look too pretty, but tasted just fine. Thank you Ivich for the IDEA of the recipe and I'm really looking forward to making it as written. I'm sure it will be even better than my cobbled together effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Decatur, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Excellent recipe. I used fresh spinach as someone suggested. Big hit at my party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eldred, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
My husband absolutely loved this. I did use fresh spinach rather than frozen, but otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMBER73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
A huge hit at our block party. I used Good Seasons Italian dressing made with balsamic vinegar and chopped fresh baby spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Very tasty and pretty darn easy too. I made if for our 4th of July BBQ and it was a hit. I think next time I will try adding some additional veggies - I think artichoke hearts would be amazing in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHAROO2U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This is excellent! Made as stated but had to pull spinach out so I think next time I will only used fresh spinach. Did not care for the olives so definitely wont add those again. But this was my first time to ever have tortellini and since I had cooked spaghetti sauce the night before I tried it with it first and wasn't impressed. The italian dressing was perfect with it!! Will definitely experiment with it in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Easy, attractive and healthy! I used fresh baby spinach, like many others, chopped and not cooked. I doubled the recipe and used tri-colored tortellini. Taking it to a picnic tonight - it will probably be even better after a couple of hours in the fridge. Thanks for posting this one, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Wow was this ever amazing! I made it a month ago and forgot to comment, but I will now! I was in Italy when I made this, and there is no cheese-filled tortellini there- in fact my boyfriend laughed and said "Cheese filled tortellini?! What is that!" So we used Prosciutto filled tortellini, skipped the spinach completely because the store's spinach supply looked really bad and dead...also I wasn't into frozen spinach and didn't want to use lettuce! We used also sliced black and green olives, and as for the Italian Style Dressing- i don't know about you but REAL Italian style dressing is just Olive Oil and Balsamic Vinegar, maybe some lemon juice! So I put on the parmesan, tomatoes, olives, olive oil, and OH MY GOD was this ever AMAZING!!!! Now I'm home and I want to make this for my parents and brothers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Great recipe! I prefer to serve this heated though. I've never been a fan of cold pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Addie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Instead of seasoning with salt and pepper I used salad supreme. Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindiZR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Roy, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States