Spinach and Tortellini Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This is a nice, light salad. I used fresh spinach. Probably only used about 4oz of dressing, which was plenty. People could add more if they wanted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Good salad, something a little different than the usual noodle salad. Took it to a BBQ and everyone was asking for the recipe, it was so simple it was almost embarrassing to tell them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Fabulous. I made the creamy italian dressing I from this site to use, fresh baby spinach and kalamata olives. I would have eaten the whole thing by myself if I hadn't made it to share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This tasted better than a sack of gold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick Sprouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Easy and delicious! I used the Robust Italian dressing mentioned earlier and fresh spinach as opposed to frozen. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Delicous crowd pleaser!! I used 7 cheese tortellini from Costco, fresh baby spinach (didn't cook it), Robusto Italian dressing and left out the olives and parmesan cheese and it was STILL delicious. I've made this 3 times in the last month. One time I marinated chicken breast in italian dressing overnight, grilled it and added it to the salad. It was a meal in itself. I will be making this forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Very good! I only needed 1/4 the amount of dressing to cover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
First of all, I really hate it when people change the recipe and then bash it because they didn't like the changes they made. That being said.... I changed everything in this recipe because I had nothing on hand and was desperate for something to take to work for lunch the next day. Necessity being the mother of invention, I used borsetti (little pasta pockets with chicken and bacon) from the Kroger deli for the tortellini, shredded cabbage for the spinach, 1 well-drained can of fire roasted tomatoes for the cherry tomatoes, 2 cukes for the olives, no cheese at all and half a bottle of wishbone italian bruschetta dressing (which is awesome, by the way). And it was great! Didn't look too pretty, but tasted just fine. Thank you Ivich for the IDEA of the recipe and I'm really looking forward to making it as written. I'm sure it will be even better than my cobbled together effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Decatur, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Excellent recipe. I used fresh spinach as someone suggested. Big hit at my party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eldred, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
My husband absolutely loved this. I did use fresh spinach rather than frozen, but otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMBER73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States