Spinach and Tortellini Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I made this dish using fresh spinach instead of frozen spinach. It was my evning meal. It was fantastic. Certainly, this recipe will become one of my favorites. It is simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Excellent! Made this with a 20 oz. package of tortellini, 6 oz. of fresh spinach, 1/2 cup shredded asiago cheese and used 1/2 cup of the Good Seasons Mild Italian salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Used all the ingredients listen plus or minus a few ounces. I threw in what looked like enough. I definitely bought too much spinach. Used baby spinach and chopped it just a bit. FANTASTIC! Bet it would be good with some cheese and pepperoni thrown in as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Very Good!! Doubled the recipe & 1 bag of fresh spinach was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washingtonville, New York, USA
Living In: Newburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This was very tasty. My husband took leftovers to work and shared and it was like there too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
FABULOUS! Even my kids thought it was great (which is quite a testament!) I may mix it up a bit the next time I make it. I like the suggetion of the artichoke hearts and fresh spinich as opposed to the frozen, but all in all, this was one of the best and easiest recipes I have used from this site. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Took this recipe to dinner with friends and it was a hit!! Used the Italian Dressing Mix Recipe from this sight, made with olive oil, white wine vinegar and a splash of lemon juice, as the Italian Dressing and it was fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Enjoyed this dish. Very simple and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This recipe gets 5 stars for versatility and easiness!! I used marinated artichoke hearts instead of olives and chopped baby spinach instead of frozen. Mixed the packet Italian dressing in the blender and poured over salad and let marinate overnight. It was the first thing to go at the Easter picnic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hmay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States