Spinach and Tortellini Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This was easy to prepare and very tasty! I used fresh spinach instead of frozen spinach and cooked it ever-so-slightly (added the spinach to the tortellini in the last minute that it was cooking and drained spinach + pasta together). I must not have rinsed it with cold enough water or for long enough, because the cheese melted slightly when combining the ingredients. It wasn't bad, but I think I might add the parmesan last or sprinkle it onto the finished plate next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
For our Christmas dinner, I prepared this salad using tri-colored tortellini pasta for the festive holiday appeal, and frozen spinach. (I will try fresh spinach next time.) I also doubled the recipe for a larger group. This dish was awesome and it was a big hit among my family & relatives, everyone went back for seconds. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Great, and so easy! A good potluck dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lovestocook25
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
A winner! I followed the advice of others and used fresh baby spinach which worked out perfectly. Instead of a vinaigrette I used a good quality creamy Italian dressing that I had just bought but only used half the amount called for in the recipe and I found it was "wet" enough. I've made it three times since making it the first time on August 20.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovestocook25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niagara-On-The-Lake, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This was a big hit with my stitch group. I substituted baby spinach for the frozen and added roasted red peppers and a can of artichoke hearts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This was a nice change from the creamy salads for BBQ. I made this for a trip to the cabin and everyone liked it. I would definetly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I've made it twice now and got rave reviews each time. The first time I used fresh basil instead of spinach, and the second time I used watercress instead of the spinach. The dressing was a little strong, so the second time I used half creamy Italian and half lemon basil marinade. That was smooth and very tasty. Also used kalamata olives instead of black olives. It's a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Very tasty summer recipe. We added fresh spinach and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
add more seasoning. Great start for a fantastic pasta salad. Even the kids ate it. I used fresh baby spinach. Add some fresh basil. Just toss it together don't think too much about it. Have fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Muskego, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I made this salad for dinner the other night and it got rave reviews from the family - even my kids liked it. Like previous reviewers, i used fresh spinach in place of frozen. I used about 1/4 cup of italian dressing (Girards) to coat and that was plenty. I also added fresh chopped basil and parsley and a minced clove of garlic. I used kalamata olives in place of black because that's what we had on hand. Excellent salad. Would definitely make it again just the same way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States