Spinach and Sweet Corn Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2001
Delicious!!!! My family all "icked" at the thought of spinich in the potatoes.....I served this for Easter dinner and increased it to 20 servings - I had 18 people for dinner and we had no leftovers!! The kids and the adults all loved it and wanted the recipe. I found that after mixing everything together it could remain in the oven in a covered dish before serving and it still tasted fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2002
i found this recipe by chance on your site.i needed to take a potato dish to a supper and wanted something different. boy i got it .everyone loved this dish!even the children loved it.it's so easy!!!please try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2002
This recipe is fantastic! I used russet potatoes, and added extra garlic and butter.These only lasted one day! It's a delicious change of pace, and you're serving three vegetables at once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
Try it with chopped frozen spinach if you want to save some time chopping! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
We absolutely loved this Michele! As strange as it is, I didn't have any corn in the house, so I had to leave it out. I used frozen chopped spinach, added more seasonings to the potato mixture, (garlic and onion powders and a little cayenne) and added parm cheese. I also sprinkled the top with more parm and some paprika. Once in my casserole dish, I placed it under the broiler for a couple of minutes to brown the top a little. Thanks again for a different way of serving mashed potatos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
I didn't have fresh spinach on hand, so I tried the recipe with frozen spinach. The results were not as good as expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
This dish is SOOOOO good! It sounds like a strange combo., but it works! We had it with pork chops, but it would be fabulous with a grilled steak! (Actually, it would be fabulous with anything) If you're looking for something different to try, here's what you're looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2003
We loved this! I used B size Yukon Gold potatoes, which gave this dish a natural butter flavor and subbed in 1/2 and 1/2 and frozen chopped spinach. I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2003
I love this dish! Great twist on plain mashed potatoes. The presentation is colorful and fresh and the flavor is wonderful. I made for Easter to go along with a ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2003
This dish was quite delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States