Spinach and Sweet Corn Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
My husband who doesn't like his mashed potatoes "messed with" actually ate his serving. No seconds for him but that was ok because my toddler licked the bowl clean. I didn't have heavy cream on hand so I used regular milk and it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
I didn't see anything special about this. I am going to add some spice and onion to the leftover and see if they make good potato pancake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss  Molly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
This is just freaking awesome :) it looks soooo pretty and professional with the red potato skins, white potatoes, green spinach and green oinions, and the yellow corn. Best potatoes ever!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
i really enjoyed this recipe. i made it just how the recipe called for and everyone really loved it! next time i make it im going to go for a little more flavor with the garlic and butter but overall i loved it and i will definatly make this agian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
SO good! My new favorite potato recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norco, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
I added about a handful of shredded cheddar too. My husband said these were the best mashed potatoes he had ever had! Enough said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
Delicious. Only change was I added cheddar cheese and used this as filling in pierogies. My best pierogies yet. Pierogi dough: beat 1 egg in 1/3 cup water, add 2 cups flour and 1/2 tsp salt. Rest 10 minutes. Roll and cut into 3-inch squares. Flatten and fill a square with the mixture and then fold onto a triangle pressing edges firmly. Cook in boiling water 3 mins. then toss in pan of heated butter until slightly brown and crisp. My 7 yr-olds love it and I got spinach and corn in them. Yes!!! We had no leftovers for a family of 4 and I even had to make 2 doughs. Try it. Yumm. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
Excellent! I especially enjoyed the addition of the spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
If someone had said this tastes a lot like when your corn ends up in your mashed potatoes because your plate is too full, I’d have probably not made it. It’s a higher form of that flavor. If it is the only way you can get spinach into your diet, than it’s an excellent recipe and worth a try. I also cut up the spinach into smaller pieces as suggested by another reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2004
This was very tasty. Didn't need to change a thing. The spinach adds a very subtle flavor and some nice color. The corn provides a hint of sweetness and texture. Overall, a very enjoyable side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States