Spinach and Sweet Corn Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
Terrific! All my kids, from baby up loved it!Cut the butter down to 2 T. and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
Great! Creamy, flavorful, unique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
i loved adding the spinach...absolutely scrumptious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
Great! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKETTII

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
So good!! I double the garlic and forgo the heavy cream for whatever milk I have on hand. And yes, the leftovers heat up very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
Family raved about this recipe. Didn't have heavy cream so used half cup Carnation Evaporated milk. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
Amazing recipe. Very smart way to eat ur spinach and a different twist to mashed potatoes. Everyone loved it :D. I did not change much, just added some paprika, and used frozen spinach, margarine and 1/3 cup of silk plain soymilk. The result was amazing, will definitely make again, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
I loved it so much! So did all my guests! Just a note, but I tripled the recipe because the left overs are just as good reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
We all thought the corn in it was a little weird. I will make this again, but the family decided minus the corn and add a little more seasonings and/or garlic. Overall it was pretty tasty! Even the non-spinach eaters liked it and took seconds. After it was done, I put a little cheese on top and browned it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEVEN_STOKES

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
This recipe is great.My whole family LOVED it.I will make it many more times I am sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Spruce Grove, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States