Spinach and Sweet Corn Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 22, 2004
Loved it. Husband ate it! I will definitely be making this again. I used Yukon gold potatoes and a bag of baby spinach. YUMMY! I will cut the spinach in medium pieces next time I make it. (The bigger pieces were just too big in my mouth)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by family of five

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2003
It was good, the spinach did nothing for it, good or bad. i guess its a way of eating spinach, even though my kids wouldn't even touch it after one bite. We won't be making it again at this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2003
These were so yummy! Those of you who are afraid of the spinach, corn, and mash combination-no worries everything is just wonderful. We now have another way to serve potatoes in our house. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2003
This dish was quite delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2003
I love this dish! Great twist on plain mashed potatoes. The presentation is colorful and fresh and the flavor is wonderful. I made for Easter to go along with a ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2003
We loved this! I used B size Yukon Gold potatoes, which gave this dish a natural butter flavor and subbed in 1/2 and 1/2 and frozen chopped spinach. I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
This dish is SOOOOO good! It sounds like a strange combo., but it works! We had it with pork chops, but it would be fabulous with a grilled steak! (Actually, it would be fabulous with anything) If you're looking for something different to try, here's what you're looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
I didn't have fresh spinach on hand, so I tried the recipe with frozen spinach. The results were not as good as expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
We absolutely loved this Michele! As strange as it is, I didn't have any corn in the house, so I had to leave it out. I used frozen chopped spinach, added more seasonings to the potato mixture, (garlic and onion powders and a little cayenne) and added parm cheese. I also sprinkled the top with more parm and some paprika. Once in my casserole dish, I placed it under the broiler for a couple of minutes to brown the top a little. Thanks again for a different way of serving mashed potatos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
Try it with chopped frozen spinach if you want to save some time chopping! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States