Spinach and Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Pretty good. There is a recipe similar to this that has feta on this site. I like the feta dish better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valentinesdaybaby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Very tasty and easy to make. I used chicken instead of vegetable broth and cooked the pasta with chicken breast for a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
This dish was delicious!!! I added marinated artichoke hearts to it and it was awesome. It took less than 1/2 hour to cook and it was a lighter pasta dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
This was a great meal, but I found it to be a bit dry for my tastes so I increased the broth to 1/2 cup and that made it perfect! Thanks for sharing, Madball :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I follow the recipe pretty exact, exceptI use fresh spinach. Also, I like to use this with couscous in addition to just pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
We didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by us2cooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Culpeper, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
best. meal. ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Passion4food
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Not a bad dish, I think the success of this dish depends on what sort of vege broth your putting into it, even still I think broth is a bit too strong - maybe boiling the pasta in it would've been a better option. Unfortunately I didn't have any vege broth, so reverted to Chicken broth which was a tad overpowering.....i'm rating it 4 instead of 3 because I had to change a few things. I didn't have pine nuts, which wouldn't have made a huge difference. I also didn't have fresh parmesan - which I think would've helped bring this dish together. I put a bit of feta in the mixture which spruced it up nicely! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This was my first venture with dehydrated sundried tomatoes and I was not impressed. Maybe I did something wrong, but they were mushy and tasteless and the spinach was overpowering. It sounded good, but we didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This is very good! I didn't have enough sun-dried tomatoes for what this recipe calls for, and it seemed that I had a lot too lol but I made it with about half and I think that worked out great, DH likes tomatoes but as long as they're not too much. I added a 2nd cup of vegetable broth too, it was a bit dry with just one cup. I didn't have any pine nuts either, didn't realize I had run out so I just made it without, no substitute - I'll try this with them next time but we really liked it without. I also doubled the crushed red pepper flakes, wasn't too much at all. We added cooked shrimp as well - so good with this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States