Spinach and Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
We didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by us2cooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Culpeper, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
best. meal. ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Passion4food
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Not a bad dish, I think the success of this dish depends on what sort of vege broth your putting into it, even still I think broth is a bit too strong - maybe boiling the pasta in it would've been a better option. Unfortunately I didn't have any vege broth, so reverted to Chicken broth which was a tad overpowering.....i'm rating it 4 instead of 3 because I had to change a few things. I didn't have pine nuts, which wouldn't have made a huge difference. I also didn't have fresh parmesan - which I think would've helped bring this dish together. I put a bit of feta in the mixture which spruced it up nicely! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This was my first venture with dehydrated sundried tomatoes and I was not impressed. Maybe I did something wrong, but they were mushy and tasteless and the spinach was overpowering. It sounded good, but we didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This is very good! I didn't have enough sun-dried tomatoes for what this recipe calls for, and it seemed that I had a lot too lol but I made it with about half and I think that worked out great, DH likes tomatoes but as long as they're not too much. I added a 2nd cup of vegetable broth too, it was a bit dry with just one cup. I didn't have any pine nuts either, didn't realize I had run out so I just made it without, no substitute - I'll try this with them next time but we really liked it without. I also doubled the crushed red pepper flakes, wasn't too much at all. We added cooked shrimp as well - so good with this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
SO tasty! Even my picky kids ate it, though it was more of an adult meal. Lots of flavor-- add artichokes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Thank you thank you thank you Madball! This is amazing. Hubby could not stop raving about it. I did add a few things: one cut-up boiled chicken breast, one can of chopped drained artichoke hearts, red wine and fresh chopped garlic to the tomato-broth soak (the juliened sundried tomatoes in a 3oz pkg. from Trader Joes was the perfect amount). The only pasta I had on hand was bowtie. It worked great. Thanks again and also thanks for the suggestions from other raters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Delicious, easy to make and make your own changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
This was simple and very good. I love things that are easy to make. The only I changed was adding more garlic because I love it. Someone suggested adding artichoke hearts or mushrooms, and using some wine. I will try those ideas next time to step it up for company. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ahhhttack
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
So good! I used pre-washed packaged spinach and pre-chopped sun-dried tomatoes to cut down on prep. Only took a half hour total! Followed recipe pretty much exactly, but I doubled the red pepper flakes because I love the kick of heat at the end that they give. The pine nuts add a lovely little crunch! Love having great vegetarian meals that are easy to prepare, will definitely add this to my permanent recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahhhttack

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States