Spinach and Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Delicious, easy to make and make your own changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
This was simple and very good. I love things that are easy to make. The only I changed was adding more garlic because I love it. Someone suggested adding artichoke hearts or mushrooms, and using some wine. I will try those ideas next time to step it up for company. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ahhhttack
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
So good! I used pre-washed packaged spinach and pre-chopped sun-dried tomatoes to cut down on prep. Only took a half hour total! Followed recipe pretty much exactly, but I doubled the red pepper flakes because I love the kick of heat at the end that they give. The pine nuts add a lovely little crunch! Love having great vegetarian meals that are easy to prepare, will definitely add this to my permanent recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahhhttack

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Excellent recipe! I felt like my husband and I were on a date at a nice Italian restaurant. A couple changes that I did end up makings: chicken broth instead of vegetable broth, sun dried tomatoes that come pre-soaked in a jar of oil, sauteed a couple shallots and 3 cloves of garlic, added a cup of fresh sliced mushrooms, added a can of drained quartered artichokes and used 4x the amount of red pepper flakes. Salt and pepper to taste. I served this next to a bunch of sauteed shrimp seasoned with some garlic salt and cayenne pepper. I will definitely make this again. I bet it would be great with some grilled chicken strips too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
this is like soup! waaaay too much broth-1/4c is more than enough...unless you want soup...and it's bland. will not make again :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joan k

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Loved this recipe, but I did make a few modifications based on some of the other reviews. I used my own chicken stock and added a heaping tablespoon of capers and about 6 chopped kalamata olives. I didn't have any pine nuts on hand, so I toasted some walnut pieces. Also, I use whole grain pasta - the dish was absolutely fantastic! Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This recipe is fantastic! I added both shrimp and chicken just because we like to have meat with dinner. It would be fabulous without those two additions though too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as stated. It was a little bland to me, something was definitely missing. Most of the reviews seemed to have added several other ingredients and I can now see why. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This is quite good. I added mushrooms and extra garlic. I'll def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Absolutely delicious. I didn't have pine nuts so I used walnuts and I added chicken and chicken broth instead of vegetable broth. I also used Feta cheese instead of Parmesan. The flavor was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States