Spinach and Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
I worked in some cornstarch and about 3 Tbsp of Neufchatel cheese to the vegetable mixture to make the sauce thicker and creamy. Then, I stirred that into 16 oz of cooked orzo. Pretty darn good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megancadyconnor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by breanana
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I liked it a lot. However, I didn't use vegetable broth. I sub'd that out for water w/Vegeta. I added Basil, and I also used Kale in addition to Spinach. I also did not use pine nuts. And the sun dried tomatoes I had were in a jar already finished, with oil and spices. But it was great, and it was super quick and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Loved it! Having said that, I made a couple of changes. For one thing I marinated chicken breast in It. dressing for a couple of hours. Fried the chicken in olive oil and cut it into cubes. Added that to the pasta. I didn't have "de-hydrated" sun dried tomatoes, so I used the ones in the jar. I also doubled the Garlic and the red pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulda, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
My husband & I couldn't finish this. I think it was the vegetable broth that really ruined it for me. It gave such a strong flavor and one that didn't match the rest of the ingredients. And it gave the tomatoes a really strong, odd flavor. Maybe if I would have eliminated that, it would have been edible, but I probably won't be trying for a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I skipped the pine nuts to save money and the bother of toasting. Used sundried tomatoes in olive oil (drained) rather than reconstituting. We had tortellini on hand so used that. Easy recipe- liked by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This was awesome. I skipped the pine nuts and added sauteed chicken. My teenage son ate 3 bowls of it so I know it is a keeper. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Excellent! Used oil-packed tomatoes and romano, doubled garlic, added some basil with one minute to go in Step 4. Everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Used vegetarian sausage links sauteed and stirred into the pasta. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onfiya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Really easy to make and I love the flavours! I used sun dried tomatoes in olive oil instead, omitted the pine nuts (didn't have them) and used chicken stock. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
The original recipe needed a few tweaks. It calls for only 8 oz. of penne pasta, but that was not enough for my family of four, so I'll be doing 16 oz. in the future. I used 1 cup of canned diced tomatoes as a subtitute for both the veg. broth and the sun-dried tomatoes which tasted devine! Adding in feta cheese when I combined all the ingredients also added a kick to the flavor. I will definitely be making my revised version again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States