Spinach and Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Excellent with these changes. Tomatoes in oil, use the oil for more flavor. Add diced Kalamata Olives and white wine. Also some of the water from the pasta for the right sauce consistency. Next time I add some grilled chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Great recipe. My boyfriend is super picky and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
A recipe will always get 5 stars when all 3 kids plus the adults enjoy. I did get oil packed sun dried tomatoes to save time and used chicken broth on hand as the reserved liquid. This was a great post-swim team practice, week night dinner for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Just cooked this... ...was really, really tasty. ??????? †I used two stock cubes (for two servings) and a little over 140mls of water, to make a stock which replaced the "Chicken Broth". I also added some mint and sauteed that with the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Nothing fantastic. Don't expand the ingredients, it makes plenty listed as it is. It's good just not grat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hawkeye Riggs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Granger, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Wonderful! We used whole wheat penne, and added a bit of fresh basil just before serving. Very good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Blandon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Made this for my vegetarian daughter-in-law for her birthday. I added mushrooms, white wine and used marinated sun-dried tomatoes in oil. It was the best pasta I've ever had. She loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Dazzling--the vegetable broth plus dried tomatoes created a dazzling flavor in the backdrop of hints of spinach. Yummy, yummy, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
My husband and I loved this recipe, so simple I found it while at the grocery store on my phone. I added extra garlic, extra red pepper and a little white wine. There were many flavors going on, I couldn't believe that it was so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
I worked in some cornstarch and about 3 Tbsp of Neufchatel cheese to the vegetable mixture to make the sauce thicker and creamy. Then, I stirred that into 16 oz of cooked orzo. Pretty darn good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megancadyconnor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States