Spinach and Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I must have done something wrong... From the reviews I was expecting something delicious but this was not tasty at all. The "sauce" was more like a juicy liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Fast and delicious, makes great leftovers (just heat + add parmesan!). I used sun-dried tomatoes in oil! As always, tripled the amount of garlic. I'm on a student budget, so I *toasted* crumbled walnuts instead of *frying* up pine nuts, it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Lacking depth as is. If you want to make this dish taste like fine restaurant quality, do not reconstitute the sd tomatoes. Eliminate the broth altogether. Boil your penne to al dente. Then saute your garlic, onion, & red pepper flakes. After that, toss ALL ingredients together (do NOT pre-wilt the baby spinach, add it raw), and add in FRESH LEMON JUICE ("that extra something") and enough olive oil to very lightly coat, and maybe some cooked shrimp for a main course. It is also good with toasted walnuts if you don't want to spring on pine nuts. Sprinkle with FRESH shredded, not grated, parm or none at all. It will make the flavors pop instead of melting in or tasting powdery. This is how I made it for a dinner special as a restaurant cook and it was my most requested dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Couldn't find sun dried tomatoes at the store so I used canned tomatoes. I'll have to remake this recipe using the sundried tomatoes for a more accurate rating. Using canned tomatoes left this dish tasting pretty bland. I also needed a lot more spinach since it shrivels up so much when cooked. Will try again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Excellent with these changes. Tomatoes in oil, use the oil for more flavor. Add diced Kalamata Olives and white wine. Also some of the water from the pasta for the right sauce consistency. Next time I add some grilled chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Great recipe. My boyfriend is super picky and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
A recipe will always get 5 stars when all 3 kids plus the adults enjoy. I did get oil packed sun dried tomatoes to save time and used chicken broth on hand as the reserved liquid. This was a great post-swim team practice, week night dinner for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Just cooked this... ...was really, really tasty. ??????? †I used two stock cubes (for two servings) and a little over 140mls of water, to make a stock which replaced the "Chicken Broth". I also added some mint and sauteed that with the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Nothing fantastic. Don't expand the ingredients, it makes plenty listed as it is. It's good just not grat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hawkeye Riggs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Granger, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Wonderful! We used whole wheat penne, and added a bit of fresh basil just before serving. Very good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Blandon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States