Spinach and Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
love it!! only change made was using julienne cut sun-dried tomatoes packed in oil instead of dehydrated tomatoes as suggested by a reviewer. next time i will add chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Quick meal for a weeknight. I used cayenne pepper because I was out of red pepper flakes. It seemed to add an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anniston, Alabama, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Great tasting. Added some basil, cubed chicken, additional red pepper flakes & vegetable broth. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This recipe is absolutely delicious!! The whole family loved the freshness and flavor. I did add some finely chopped celery, onions and Italian seasoning to the garlic saute. Next time around I may add some roasted red peppers. Definitely a keeper and will be added to my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
The rustic feel of this dish makes it very easy to modify. In the past I have added asparagus, zucchini, meat and broccoli (but not all at once) because I have needed to use them up before they went bad. I always add a can of chopped tomatoes and substitute some of the broth for white wine -- it makes the pasta seem a little less naked when its done... however the added liquid does increase the amount of time you need to allow the sauce to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethAshley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Sorry we did not like this, it just tasted to healthy without any yummyness to it :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YAELIE24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Very good. Added some grilled chicken to make a complete meal. Tasted very fresh, not heavy. My husband loved it and asked for it to be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grove City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Hit a HOME RUN with this recipe. Added a half cup of diced red, yellow, orange pepper for another layer of freshness, and added mushrooms because I love them... Added Lime Juice and a shake of Tabasco. My grown kids wiped out the pan...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This was wonderful, and so easy! I used regular whole sun-dried tomatoes, so hydrating them wasn't necessary. I used an entire bag of baby spinach (no need to rinse & chop - time saver!). I added pre-cooked, seasoned chicken breasts, cut up to make it more of a meal. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States