Spinach and Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This was wonderful, and so easy! I used regular whole sun-dried tomatoes, so hydrating them wasn't necessary. I used an entire bag of baby spinach (no need to rinse & chop - time saver!). I added pre-cooked, seasoned chicken breasts, cut up to make it more of a meal. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
There is a lot of flavor packed into this simple dish. I added white beans for more interest and to make it a more complete meal, and substituted farfalle as the pasta base. Thanks for sharing a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
As I was preparing this I thought there was no way it would be interesting or flavorful but it turns out to be both! My 3 year old son LOVED it so it's definitely on the family dinner rotation now. I didn't have pine nuts and chose not to buy them at $5.99 for a little jar but otherwise I followed the recipe as written and will again next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Excellent! I omitted pine nuts (did'nt have), but it was delicious. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I was really disappointed in this one... very little flavor. I'll have to re-write the recipe for our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Wallace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: White House, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Kristina72913
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I really liked this. A lot of different flavors...nutty from the pine nuts, a little kick from the red pepper flakes and the tangy of the sun-dried tomatoes. A hit in my book and will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina72913

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This recipe is a winner...followed as written...next time will add shrimp to it..everyone in my house loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Just ok, nothing to really rave about. Thought it was a little bland and could have used more of a sauce to keep everything moist. Don't think I'll make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This is a very elegant and delicious meal. I used whole wheat pasta and added some mushrooms (Gitano is right - The dish IS screaming for them). Thanks for a great recipe, Madball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This was really easy to make but a little bland. I would definitely add more pepper and/or herbs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States