Spinach and Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by fgcosmi
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
This was quick, easy and delicious. I didn't have pine nuts so I used walnuts. I think they tasted great. I also had already chopped sun dried tomatoes, so I was able to just put them and the broth directly into the pan with the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This was really good. I thought the liquid should be a little thicker, but it has a great flavor. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This was so good, i used chicken soup base instead of the vegetable. I also prefried mushrooms and white onion to add. I panfried chicken and placed on top. My husband loved this as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Great recipe! This recipe uses a lot of pans though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I LOVED this recipe. I made it for my husband and Mother for their Valentine's Day dinner and they loved it too. I will be making this a lot in the future. I should have read other reviews before going shopping for the ingredients and would have just bought the sun dried tomatoes in the bottle and skipped soaking them in the broth. I also like one of the other reviews that was listed as "most helpful critical review". I will be following that advice next time I make it. Also suggestions from other reviews to add different things. You could make this for a week straight and it could be a different dinner each time, due to all the things you can add to it. I would suggest to those just learning to cook (one of the bad reviews that was posted) to just go online and Google search any questions you may have. I did not know what a "bunch" of spinach is because my stores sell it in bags. I learned by looking online that a "bunch" is considered 10 oz, which was what I bought in a bag. Always research anything that you may not understand, works for me every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Really good. So good, I was asked to make it for company a few days later. I added a few mushrooms, a touch of lemon. and added the spinach last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I added shrimp, peas, mushrooms and some extra herbs to suit our taste. This is very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
this needed a little something that i couldn't place. used oil packed sundried tomatoes, maybe i needed to add more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Delicious! Simple to make and ready in a jif! Will make again for sure. Used bow tie pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harleydeluxegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Solon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Absolutely follow advice in Missteree's Feb 2014 review. Simpler prep and bright, intense flavors. Served this with spinach/feta chicken sausage and it was a hit. Funny: Made this to use an expiring jar of never-opened sun-dried tomatoes, but liked Missteree's version so much, will add SDT to grocery list for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States