Spinach and Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This was so good, i used chicken soup base instead of the vegetable. I also prefried mushrooms and white onion to add. I panfried chicken and placed on top. My husband loved this as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Great recipe! This recipe uses a lot of pans though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I LOVED this recipe. I made it for my husband and Mother for their Valentine's Day dinner and they loved it too. I will be making this a lot in the future. I should have read other reviews before going shopping for the ingredients and would have just bought the sun dried tomatoes in the bottle and skipped soaking them in the broth. I also like one of the other reviews that was listed as "most helpful critical review". I will be following that advice next time I make it. Also suggestions from other reviews to add different things. You could make this for a week straight and it could be a different dinner each time, due to all the things you can add to it. I would suggest to those just learning to cook (one of the bad reviews that was posted) to just go online and Google search any questions you may have. I did not know what a "bunch" of spinach is because my stores sell it in bags. I learned by looking online that a "bunch" is considered 10 oz, which was what I bought in a bag. Always research anything that you may not understand, works for me every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Really good. So good, I was asked to make it for company a few days later. I added a few mushrooms, a touch of lemon. and added the spinach last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I added shrimp, peas, mushrooms and some extra herbs to suit our taste. This is very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
this needed a little something that i couldn't place. used oil packed sundried tomatoes, maybe i needed to add more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Delicious! Simple to make and ready in a jif! Will make again for sure. Used bow tie pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harleydeluxegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Solon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Absolutely follow advice in Missteree's Feb 2014 review. Simpler prep and bright, intense flavors. Served this with spinach/feta chicken sausage and it was a hit. Funny: Made this to use an expiring jar of never-opened sun-dried tomatoes, but liked Missteree's version so much, will add SDT to grocery list for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
My entire family of 5 loved this. I added chicken and garbanzo beans. Quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Did not care for this recipe. It was quite bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States