Spinach and Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Thought this was a really easy and tasty dish. Added mushrooms and some crumbled bacon, because my 9 year old will eat anything that has bacon in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Magnifico! I used oil packed sdt's and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annabanana23
Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
This is good! It's easy & quick too :) I used oil packed toms & just sorta drained them on some paper towel. I used baby spinach & next time I think I will use more! I had the intention to add the pine nuts but then stumbled across some information about people having bad reactions to them!? It made me scared so I threw away my $6 bad of TJ's pine nuts :( Still tasted great & I will make this again. Used wholewheat pasta too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Very light and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marknkrista

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
It was good. I also added mushrooms, and omitted the broth (I didn't have any) instead I just rehydrated the SDtomatoes in a few tbsp's of boiling water and added them and the water for some flavor. Also added black olives and just a TAD of seasoning salt as the spinach causes the dish to need some saltiness. Have made before... it's better with chicken ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kodiak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I too used oil packed sun dried tomatoes. I rinsed them to make them less oily. This was a delicious, light pasta that comes together very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geneen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This is one of the reasons I love this site, it's for recipes like this! I made this for a dinner party, and it was a HUGE hit! I added chicken and artichokes like many others and the leftovers were delicious. As for the cheese, I had the feta and parmesean on the side and let them choose. Thank you for such a great and versitile recipe for my collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I found this pasta to be quite bland unfortunately. I had never used dehydrated sun dried tomatoes until now - but found that they did have quite the same flavor as the ones that come packed in oil in the jar (which I love). I think it probably could have used a little chicken as well - it is a VERY light pasta dish in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Not bad. I agree with one of the previous raters that it screams out for mushrooms. Next time I'll throw them in as well. First time I used pine nuts. They were a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Yum!! So good and really quick and simple to make. I didn't have pine nuts so just left them out and it was still delicious. Love the touch of heat from the red pepper. Added a bit of fresh ground black pepper at the end to taste. Perfection!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States