Spinach and Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
The original recipe needed a few tweaks. It calls for only 8 oz. of penne pasta, but that was not enough for my family of four, so I'll be doing 16 oz. in the future. I used 1 cup of canned diced tomatoes as a subtitute for both the veg. broth and the sun-dried tomatoes which tasted devine! Adding in feta cheese when I combined all the ingredients also added a kick to the flavor. I will definitely be making my revised version again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I have tried several meatless pasta dishes and this is the first one I have liked! We are huge garlic lovers so I added more. Also has some mushrooms that needed to be used before they went bad and I added them as well. This is a great recipe to add extra veggies too! Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat Girl
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
added canned mushrooms and fresh tomatoes, double sun dried tomatoes, pine nuts, spinach, garlic, used ground red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
This is a family favorite!! My kids are very picky! In fact my daughter doesn't eat anything green. She LOVES this dish. I do leave out the pine nuts just as personal preference. I also use sun-dried tomatoes in oil and cut into smaller pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This pasta turned out great! I didn't have vegetable stock so used chicken stock and it tastes great. I wish I had made some chicken though to toss with it. The peppers give it a real bite, if you like hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Love it! Added some turkey bacon, corn, peas, and finally added a hint of lemon juice with the parmesan, and wow, this had people going for seconds and thirds. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This is the best lasagna recipe I've ever made! Remember to strain the Ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmaronic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This recipie was good, but I took it further. Instead of pine nuts, add a small jar of basil pesto. Added 1 cup diced onions and half pound of proscoutto (sp?). Cut back to 1/2 cup of sun-dried tomatoes, and use about 12 diced roma tomatoes. Also added 1 tspn fresh minced garlic and added enough chicken broth to keep it a little moist while it simmered to develop flavors. All this makes this a little more savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sun City West, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Followed exactly and found the sundried tomatoes overpowering so next time will use the ones packed in oil but other than that, it's a really good and easy to prepare meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine Smith Payne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
delicious! i added some cooked chicken (to make the men happy), and doubled the garlic and red pepper as some had suggested. also used roasted tomatoes packed in oil because the grocery store was out of sundried. very tasty and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ljshrews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States