Spinach and Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
My husband & I couldn't finish this. I think it was the vegetable broth that really ruined it for me. It gave such a strong flavor and one that didn't match the rest of the ingredients. And it gave the tomatoes a really strong, odd flavor. Maybe if I would have eliminated that, it would have been edible, but I probably won't be trying for a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I skipped the pine nuts to save money and the bother of toasting. Used sundried tomatoes in olive oil (drained) rather than reconstituting. We had tortellini on hand so used that. Easy recipe- liked by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This was awesome. I skipped the pine nuts and added sauteed chicken. My teenage son ate 3 bowls of it so I know it is a keeper. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Excellent! Used oil-packed tomatoes and romano, doubled garlic, added some basil with one minute to go in Step 4. Everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Used vegetarian sausage links sauteed and stirred into the pasta. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARIYAH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Really easy to make and I love the flavours! I used sun dried tomatoes in olive oil instead, omitted the pine nuts (didn't have them) and used chicken stock. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
The original recipe needed a few tweaks. It calls for only 8 oz. of penne pasta, but that was not enough for my family of four, so I'll be doing 16 oz. in the future. I used 1 cup of canned diced tomatoes as a subtitute for both the veg. broth and the sun-dried tomatoes which tasted devine! Adding in feta cheese when I combined all the ingredients also added a kick to the flavor. I will definitely be making my revised version again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I have tried several meatless pasta dishes and this is the first one I have liked! We are huge garlic lovers so I added more. Also has some mushrooms that needed to be used before they went bad and I added them as well. This is a great recipe to add extra veggies too! Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat Girl
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
added canned mushrooms and fresh tomatoes, double sun dried tomatoes, pine nuts, spinach, garlic, used ground red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
This is a family favorite!! My kids are very picky! In fact my daughter doesn't eat anything green. She LOVES this dish. I do leave out the pine nuts just as personal preference. I also use sun-dried tomatoes in oil and cut into smaller pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States