Spinach and Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
I make this using broccoli instead of the spinach....it is excellent...I also add more garlic...I roast the garlic first..mellows the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
This is just like a dish @ Bravo which is my favorite. Add feta...that makes it. P.S. Make this cold and it is great pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
This sounds very similar to my favorite dish at a local restaurant - they include black kalamato olives, goat cheese and mushrooms - it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
What a beautiful dish. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARLOLINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Fantastic and simple recipe. The best kind. I added asparagus and chicken to my version and they were great additions. Cook the chicken in a skillet with cooking spray and an additional clove of garlic (I'm Italian, garlic is life blood). Just cook the asparagus after you saute the garlic. After the asparagus is cooked but still crunchy add in the spinach and follow the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This was DELISH! I just finished dinner and both my boyfriend and I ate the whole dish. I followed the recipe exactly except used chicken stock in place of vegetable. It was VERY flavorful. I had read previous reviews saying that the dish was bland and needed salt and pepper, so I added some salt. Next time I will NOT add salt because it would have been perfect without it, it was a little too salty with the extra. Thanks for such a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I know, I know, we all hate it when we change the recipe & then rate it high... We LOVED it and I changed it by: using bow tie pasta, Sun Dried Toms (from Costoc) in OIL - lots of them!, rotisserie chicken, lots of red pepper flakes (cooked with garlic and sun dried toms in lots of olive oil). After the pasta COOLED, I added small diced Monterey Jack cheese cubes and lots of OLIVES and a little more olive oil to make a light sauce. We loved it... husband took it to work (fire station) and they loved it there too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This was a little bit bland, but just needed a dash of salt. I used Barilla Plus pasta and also added a little extra broth and tomatoes so the pasta wouldn't be so dry. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Nice dish for a busy day. I modified a few things: added mushroom while cooking spinach, added salt and pepper. Also maybe its me but every time I try to put red pepper flakes on a hot skillet with oil they basically burn. So I added them not as called out in the recipes but while cooking spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ksenia Kapoor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I was excited about this dish but it ended up very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States