Spinach and Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I could only find oil packed sun dried tomatoes so I rinsed the tomatoes in water and drained them. Next time I make this I will add capers and black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This is a wonderful pasta. I had to remove the pepper flakes because my wife is allergic to hot peppers, but it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Really good pasta- I did like others suggested and added feta, which I liked because it cut down on the spice of the cracked red pepper. Next time I might add chicken to add a little more to it. Great base for a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I'm still mostly a beginner but wanted to make this. I don't know how much a "bunch" of spinach is and I also could not find individual sun-dried tomatoes so used (2) 7 oz. from packets (too much). I've never heard of vegetable broth. After a lot of work and using every pot, pan and strainer to make this I ended up in a bad mood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Great flavor (elegant, too) and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
really easy..i too added chicken,feta and more red pepper flakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Very tasty! Used chicken broth instead of veggie broth, as we had none. The pine nuts add a nice little crunch too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olua

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
We loved this!! I added some frozen basil and cubed, browned Morningstar Farm Tomato-Basil Burgers. Absolutely delicious! I thought I'd have leftovers, but we couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I made this for my wife, who is a vegetarian. She loved it!! I kicked it up a notch with additional garlic and red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Hubby said this is a keeper. We are a gluten and dairy-free family. Have outstanding penne pasta, used a 8.5 oz jar in juliann sun dried tomatoes in herbs and fresh spinach. Toss with hot, cooked pasta and added spices--excellent. Dish was a snap to make and had zip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeachBabe Gluten Free

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanatoga, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 161-170 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States