Spinach and Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Hmmm... Well, Good, BUT... On my second try, I did add 2Tblsp of cream cheese and 2 Tblsp of heavy cream. Personally, it needs some kind of a sauce. Also, added 1/4 cup packed, sliced fresh basil, and a total of three cloves of garlic, which I thought were excellent additions to the flavor medley going on with this dish. With all these adds, I thought it was a very good dish. In its favor is that it is suprisingly easy to prepare. NOTE: Prepare your spinach (and basil, if you're going that route) beforehand, because when this dish gets going, it's very quick. Good table presentation - gourmet, actually - and people will think you spent hours making it. Served with penne, fresh garlic bread and antipasto salad. It's a four rating, but I'm keeping this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
just made this...t'was very good and oh so simple! I also added the artichoke hearts!!! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
YUMMY! We added chicken but everything else was the same! This will be a staple around here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by massageldy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
This was a great start for a recipe, but I definitely felt something was missing. I just can't figure out what it was. Maybe next time I will add some chicken like some of the other reviewers suggested. This dish had a beautiful presentation, but lacked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Great recipe, very delicious. Red Pepper flakes add some kick and the pine nuts added the nutty flavor. I used angel hair pasta (instead of penne pasta) and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Great recipe, I think it would have been a little bland had I not added chicken. I cooked chx in frying pan, set aside and added a little lemon juice. I also used chx broth instead of veg broth then used same frying pan to cook spinach etc. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mystic, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Sorry Madball...this one didn't work for me. I gave it two stars only because a few of the 14 people I made it for, said it was OK. I found it barely edible. I even tried adding some Barilla pasta sauce to it, which helped, but it was still very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I made this for dinner last night, it was verry good. I made it by the recipe and would only make one change the next time that i fix it, add more spinach, mainly because I love fresh spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sargpepper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I could only find oil packed sun dried tomatoes so I rinsed the tomatoes in water and drained them. Next time I make this I will add capers and black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States