Spinach and Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This was really easy to make but a little bland. I would definitely add more pepper and/or herbs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
OMG this was restaurant quality! Everyone raved...this is delicious!! Also easy to make: my sister, who doesn't cook, actually asked for the recipe, and made it soon after, also to rave reviews! My only stray from the recipe: I doubled the dish (wish I tripled it lol) but instead of adding a second cup of veggie broth i added a cup of water with some freshly ground pepper to keep the sodium low. Thanks for a keeper! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This was good, but we didn't love it. I did have to make a few substitutions based on what I had on hand - chicken broth for the veggie broth and 10 oz frozen spinach instead of fresh. Also I left out the pine nuts based on personal preference. If I make this again, I'll add some mushrooms as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Very good, I took some recommendations of others. I didn't soak dried tomatoes in broth but instead used sun dried tomatoes in oil. I drained about 1/2 of the oil. Also added cubed chicken, package of low fat feta cheese and some fresh basil. Was planning on using marinated artichokes as well but didn't have any. Salt and pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcombs
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I use spagetti noodles, leave out the pine nuts and add shrimp to this dish. Excellent!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
A family favorite. When the cooking starts, it goes so fast, so it pays to do all prep work before hand. I tried it with vegetable broth and didn't like it. I prefer to use chicken broth. Also, I add 2-3 stewed boned chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Meridianville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
I accidentally added twice the amount of penne pasta and it was still awesome! I will use this recipe again and again. I recently found chopped dried jalapenos at my local Costco so I thought this recipe was the perfect place to try them out. I added about 2 TBS jalapenos with the garlic saute. It made it even better. I did not have pine nuts so I added chopped chipole flavored almonds. My whole family rated this recipe very high!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coldbluegrace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This was very good. Used tomatoes in oil, and added mushrooms and some grilled chicken. Made a wonderful meal. Thanks for the great recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I also doubled the garlic and sauteed some shrimp in butter and garlic on the side for use meat eaters in the family. Delicious, quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Junior

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This was pretty good. It was a little bland, but good basic concept.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkcooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States