Spinach and Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I also doubled the garlic and sauteed some shrimp in butter and garlic on the side for use meat eaters in the family. Delicious, quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Junior

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This was pretty good. It was a little bland, but good basic concept.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkcooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Pretty good. I did add some feta cheese as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Amazing pasta dish though i made many changes. 1) i doubled the red pepper flakes in the initial cooking and then added more on top of the cheese 2) i quadrupled the garlic 3) i used the olive oiled sun dried tomatoes in the bottle that were already chopped 4) i am a veg freak so i added red and orange bell pepper as well as red onion 5) i added a shake of paprika, salt, ground black pepper and italian seasoning great dish. Really, the best one ive ever made. I even used frozen spinach and it was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
This was excellent! I added thinly sliced shallots and some crispy finely crumbled bacon. I used 2 lbs of spinach, 2x as many tomatoes, extra garlic and pine nuts and 14 oz of veg. broth plus about a 1/2 cup of white wine in order to get enough liquid. Thanks for the great recipe! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna McNabb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Sanilac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Wow this was great!! Thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I did not like this very well, It was missing something! Too bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This turned out absolutely wonderful!! I loved that there was not too much broth and it wasn't as rich as some similar recipes I've tried. I'll keep this around in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Rated four stars because I added extra to dish for more flavor. Did not add pine nuts. However, I added 1/2 container of fresh mushrooms, cilantro, green onion, and ground black pepper. I used whole wheat penne and added a 1/2 cup of sharp cheddar for added color and flavor at the end. As others has commented, this dish would be excellent with chicken or even shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Used broccoli instead of spinach bc I have a very picky eater in my house, but this was excellent. Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alchemist25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States