Spinach and Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This turned out absolutely wonderful!! I loved that there was not too much broth and it wasn't as rich as some similar recipes I've tried. I'll keep this around in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Rated four stars because I added extra to dish for more flavor. Did not add pine nuts. However, I added 1/2 container of fresh mushrooms, cilantro, green onion, and ground black pepper. I used whole wheat penne and added a 1/2 cup of sharp cheddar for added color and flavor at the end. As others has commented, this dish would be excellent with chicken or even shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Used broccoli instead of spinach bc I have a very picky eater in my house, but this was excellent. Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alchemist25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I cooked it for my friends and it was a hit! I added portabello mashrooms and used pistachio nuts. I used sun-dried tomatoes and fresh parmesan cheese I brought from Sicily. Everybody enjoed this healthy and delicious dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Needham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
We've also used tortellini with good results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
My son looked at the stove and said "Can I have something else?"-then proceeded to eat two platesful. Will repeat this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Family loved it even my kids who won't normally eat spinach ate it. I didn't have all ingredients so had to improvise but look forward to trying it again as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This was awesome! I swapped the veggie broth for chicken because i had it on hand. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spicy leah maki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Horseheads, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Very delicious. I will be making this again! You can definitely add some chicken to it to increase the protein. I also added artichoke hearts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Wow, simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States