Spinach and Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I feel the two recipes shown for one recipe are not the same. The first looks to have cannelli beans, which the second and the recipe do not. Where's the bean recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Excellent. Easy. Entertainment-worthy. I used cheese tortellini instead and added some fresh diced tomatoes and a little crumbled feta cheese on top. Plus I used extra sun dried tomatoes, 5 cloves of minced garlic and extra spinach, but omitted the pine nuts (didn't have any). I was worried the red pepper flakes would be too hot for my little ones, but it wasn't. It held just the right flavor. I will make again! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Nolletti Pierro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Randolph, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glen Gardner, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chefbaby
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Tasty! I really enjoyed this one. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbaby

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
love it!! only change made was using julienne cut sun-dried tomatoes packed in oil instead of dehydrated tomatoes as suggested by a reviewer. next time i will add chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Quick meal for a weeknight. I used cayenne pepper because I was out of red pepper flakes. It seemed to add an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anniston, Alabama, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Great tasting. Added some basil, cubed chicken, additional red pepper flakes & vegetable broth. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This recipe is absolutely delicious!! The whole family loved the freshness and flavor. I did add some finely chopped celery, onions and Italian seasoning to the garlic saute. Next time around I may add some roasted red peppers. Definitely a keeper and will be added to my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
The rustic feel of this dish makes it very easy to modify. In the past I have added asparagus, zucchini, meat and broccoli (but not all at once) because I have needed to use them up before they went bad. I always add a can of chopped tomatoes and substitute some of the broth for white wine -- it makes the pasta seem a little less naked when its done... however the added liquid does increase the amount of time you need to allow the sauce to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethAshley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Sorry we did not like this, it just tasted to healthy without any yummyness to it :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YAELIE24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States