Spinach and Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Excellent! I omitted pine nuts (did'nt have), but it was delicious. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I was really disappointed in this one... very little flavor. I'll have to re-write the recipe for our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Wallace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: White House, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Kristina72913
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I really liked this. A lot of different flavors...nutty from the pine nuts, a little kick from the red pepper flakes and the tangy of the sun-dried tomatoes. A hit in my book and will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina72913

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This recipe is a winner...followed as written...next time will add shrimp to it..everyone in my house loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Just ok, nothing to really rave about. Thought it was a little bland and could have used more of a sauce to keep everything moist. Don't think I'll make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This is a very elegant and delicious meal. I used whole wheat pasta and added some mushrooms (Gitano is right - The dish IS screaming for them). Thanks for a great recipe, Madball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This was really easy to make but a little bland. I would definitely add more pepper and/or herbs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
OMG this was restaurant quality! Everyone raved...this is delicious!! Also easy to make: my sister, who doesn't cook, actually asked for the recipe, and made it soon after, also to rave reviews! My only stray from the recipe: I doubled the dish (wish I tripled it lol) but instead of adding a second cup of veggie broth i added a cup of water with some freshly ground pepper to keep the sodium low. Thanks for a keeper! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This was good, but we didn't love it. I did have to make a few substitutions based on what I had on hand - chicken broth for the veggie broth and 10 oz frozen spinach instead of fresh. Also I left out the pine nuts based on personal preference. If I make this again, I'll add some mushrooms as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Very good, I took some recommendations of others. I didn't soak dried tomatoes in broth but instead used sun dried tomatoes in oil. I drained about 1/2 of the oil. Also added cubed chicken, package of low fat feta cheese and some fresh basil. Was planning on using marinated artichokes as well but didn't have any. Salt and pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcombs

Displaying results 121-130 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States