Spinach and Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This was really good, I added shredded grilled chicken and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I added bacon and use chicken broth instead of vegetable broth it was very flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
The 2 adults thought it was ok. One of the kids ate part of it but the other didn't like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This dish is really delicious! I've made it 3x now using chicken broth. I eat it both hot and cold...great either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Great Summertime fare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Love, love, love this recipe. It's one of those recipes that you can make exactly as written, or change it up. It's difficult to mess it up. I add marinated artichoke hearts, kalamatta olives, and sometimes will skip the sundried tomatoes, and opt for grape tomatoes that I cut in half, sprinkle with a little salt, and roast to bring out their natural sugars. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ashland, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This recipe was delicious. Everyone had seconds and couldn't believe how inexpensive this dish was. I used sun dried tomatoes in oil and omitted the pine nuts because I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Deeeee-licious!! I made it this morning to have for lunch and could not stop tasting it. I did a couple of things slightly different but not much. I used 2 (large) Cloves of Garlic instead of one, and I used Chicken Stock (Bullion) instead of Vegetable because I was out of Vegetable. And because I have been trying to eat healthier, I used Whole Wheat Penne instead of white pasta. Yum!! This is definitely a Keeper and I will make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Good recipe but I think may need a little more tweaking for a bit more of a pop. One thing I did not care for in the recipe was the measuring "12 sun dried tomatoes...bunch of spinach" the tomatoes available to me were already pre cut making the estimation difficult and personally i do not know what one bunch of spinach refers to. That's just me though, if I decide to make this a second time I'll have a better idea on quantity. The only change I made was by adding about a table spoon of fresh lemon juice at the end when tossing the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I made this recipe last night and my husband and I loved it! We first sautéed the garlic in olive oil then put broth, red pepper and tomatoes in the same skillet until softened (we used fresh tomatoes). Then threw the spinach in there near the end. We threw it on whole grain speghetti noodles and topped with Parmesan cheese and Oregano. We didn't have any pine nuts but would like to try it with some next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States