Spinach and Strawberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2015
Surprisingly good. I was doubtful that this would end up tasting good, but I followed the directions exactly and it turned out delicious. The entire bowl went in half an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
I followed the directions exactly. The sugar was overwhelming. I had to add some more vinegar to mellow out the sweetness. I'm debating trying it again. Next time I will not use it nearly as much sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Santora

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
Love this recipe! I also added canned oranges for the taste. You can also add them fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
I made this for the first time tonight - it was a huge hit!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Todayz_Lady
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
This salad is amazing. NOW to make a good thing better (healthier) I sub the Vegetable oil with EVOO and eliminate the sugar. I use Stevia or Splenda or whatever sweetener. I added 4 oz. grilled chicken and sliced almonds for texture and had an amazing meal with 353 calories, 7 carbs, 21 g of fat(3sat)35g protein 184mg of sodium... Thanks for this easy recipe. Brought it to work and everyone loved it!-- Next time I may half the oil like suggested. We had a bit of dressing left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Todayz_Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
Easy to make and delicious to eat. I served this to my Pokeno ladies and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Not sure if a 10 ounce bag of spinach is equal to two bunches, but that is what I had on hand. I used regular white vinegar since my young child was eating it. I also used raw sugar instead of white sugar. I did not have enough strawberries for 4 cups worth, but this salad was absolutely delicious and will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StrLuvr130

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mixit
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
As written 4 stars, but as with all salad dressing I add more or less of an ingredient to suit my taste. Flavors go well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I love this recipe and have made it for many years, adjusting the dressing to no sugar and use honey, to seeds, no seeds, sprinkle with all kinds of nuts, use mandarin oranges, blueberries, strawberries, thin sliced apple, beets and it is always very good To me a recipe is a guideline and I chose to make changes, so be it. It is not the fault of the recipe. If you don't like it, don't complain, loose the recipe and don't make it again. Happy eating of a wonderful, versatile recipe that is good for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Austin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This is just amazing salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States