Spinach and Strawberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I liked this salad the flavours are good and the dressing is very nice. I didn't need to use all the dressing though, I saved some of it for another day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
quick, healthy and people love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasonmelohall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I did not read the reviews prior to making and probably should have. I used the serving size and changed for 1 person. Following recipe exactly, I was left with a super-sweet (think teeth-achingly sweet) dressing that could have coated three times the amount of spinach and strawberries. Next time, I will definitely reduce the astronomical amount of sugar and increase the 'salad' amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
It is sooo good! I was hesitant about the vinaigrette because I tasted it alone before putting it on the salad, and I wasn´t impressed. But once it´s tossed onto the salad, it makes the perfect combination, and it was so delicious! I didn´t have poppy seeds but it didn´t matter. I am concerned about all the oil and sugar, so I will try tweaking the amount of these ingredients next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Pantoja
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Awesome & very easy salad!! Big hit at Christmas and a potluck. Took the advice of others and didn't refrigerate dressing & added honey roasted pecans and crumbled blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
All time favorite - never fails to raves from everybody !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Delicious! I used agave nectar instead of sugar. And I added a few smokehouse almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by garyloewenthal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This was REALLY Good and the family loved it! Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Amazing! Made it today and was all gone, couldn't find sesame or poppy seeds at my local supermarket so I just followed previous comments and candied walnuts and slivered almonds with red onion...the vinaigrette was delicious even though I was hesitant at first
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaumont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nicnakk
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I made this salad but I used spinach, strawberries, tomatoes, blue cheese pieces and croutons. (See photo)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicnakk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States