Spinach and Strawberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I made this for company last night and everyone loved this salad. It was drowning in the dressing though. Next time I make it, I'll cut down on the vegetable oil and vinegar. Other than that, it was great! I plan to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoyJem

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kosciusko, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
My family loves this salad! My 8 year old asks for it all the time. I add thinly sliced red onion and crumble gorgonzola or blue cheese into the salad. For the dressing, I use raspberry vinegar and decrease the sugar. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I liked this salad the flavours are good and the dressing is very nice. I didn't need to use all the dressing though, I saved some of it for another day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
quick, healthy and people love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasonmelohall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I did not read the reviews prior to making and probably should have. I used the serving size and changed for 1 person. Following recipe exactly, I was left with a super-sweet (think teeth-achingly sweet) dressing that could have coated three times the amount of spinach and strawberries. Next time, I will definitely reduce the astronomical amount of sugar and increase the 'salad' amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
It is sooo good! I was hesitant about the vinaigrette because I tasted it alone before putting it on the salad, and I wasn´t impressed. But once it´s tossed onto the salad, it makes the perfect combination, and it was so delicious! I didn´t have poppy seeds but it didn´t matter. I am concerned about all the oil and sugar, so I will try tweaking the amount of these ingredients next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Pantoja
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Awesome & very easy salad!! Big hit at Christmas and a potluck. Took the advice of others and didn't refrigerate dressing & added honey roasted pecans and crumbled blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
All time favorite - never fails to raves from everybody !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Delicious! I used agave nectar instead of sugar. And I added a few smokehouse almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by garyloewenthal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This was REALLY Good and the family loved it! Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States