Spinach and Strawberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
We love this recipe. I only use 1/4 cup of sugar. I also add toasted almonds and have feta and blue cheese on the side. It's a hit at family dinners and potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Wonderful, but can be made even better. I macerated the strawberries in the dressing first (2 T honey, no sugar). Tossed the spinach leaves in dressing, arranged them on plates, then put the berries on top. Kept one berry whole to garnish each plate. The second time, I added salt and pepper to the dressing and it was even better. Next time I may add a little dry mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Excellent, can't stop eating it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I made this for company last night and everyone loved this salad. It was drowning in the dressing though. Next time I make it, I'll cut down on the vegetable oil and vinegar. Other than that, it was great! I plan to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoyJem

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kosciusko, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
My family loves this salad! My 8 year old asks for it all the time. I add thinly sliced red onion and crumble gorgonzola or blue cheese into the salad. For the dressing, I use raspberry vinegar and decrease the sugar. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I liked this salad the flavours are good and the dressing is very nice. I didn't need to use all the dressing though, I saved some of it for another day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
quick, healthy and people love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasonmelohall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I did not read the reviews prior to making and probably should have. I used the serving size and changed for 1 person. Following recipe exactly, I was left with a super-sweet (think teeth-achingly sweet) dressing that could have coated three times the amount of spinach and strawberries. Next time, I will definitely reduce the astronomical amount of sugar and increase the 'salad' amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
It is sooo good! I was hesitant about the vinaigrette because I tasted it alone before putting it on the salad, and I wasn´t impressed. But once it´s tossed onto the salad, it makes the perfect combination, and it was so delicious! I didn´t have poppy seeds but it didn´t matter. I am concerned about all the oil and sugar, so I will try tweaking the amount of these ingredients next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Pantoja
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Awesome & very easy salad!! Big hit at Christmas and a potluck. Took the advice of others and didn't refrigerate dressing & added honey roasted pecans and crumbled blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States