Spinach and Strawberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Added regular reduced fat feta, and toasted almonds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I will definately make this again, especially the dressing. I made it for an Easter gathering and those that ate it, loved it and requested the recipe. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This salad is okay as it's presented here but there's far too much oil for our taste. As this was to be a main course for dinner, I added 1 ounce of toasted almonds, 1/2 cup goat cheese, 1 cup blackberries, and 1/2 cup blueberries. Still far too much oil and I will cut the oil way down next time, for I feel the healthiness of the salad is diminished by all of this oil. However, the spinach and the strawberry combo is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
We love this salad! It's so easy- I add bacon, goat cheese and toasted walnuts. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
The combination of Strawberries and Baby spinach is super! I only gave 3 stars, as the dressing is way too overwhelming. I prefer a much simpler dressing of Balsamic vinegar , Olive oil and a good grinding of Black pepper. This is all that is needed to bring out all the flavours beautifully!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueplate

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
My Mom and I make this salad all of the time. We do it as directed but leave out the sesame seeds and sometimes the paprika. We have used plain white vinegar instead of the wine vinegar. Last time we made it with the white wine vinegar and I did not like it as well. Just a preference, was to winey or tangy with it so we prefer the regular white. Love this salad!! Even kids like it! Great way to get them to eat spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tylertown, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Since I did not follow the recipe exactly, I probally should not review. I used the recipe as a start and only changed a couple of things. I did not add the paprika, but used balsamic vinegar instead of the white wine vinegar. I also added fresh cut up oranges and walnuts. this salad was to die for. Such a refreshing change to have with a meal. I was so pleased with the outcome I am making it again for Easter. I made the dressing the night before and just let it set covered on the countertop and then drizzled it over the individual salad right before serving. You really must try it, but be ready to be hooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I make this but use red wine vinegar instead of white, add the juice of a whole lemon, my family calls it the "pink lemonade dressing". A great salad for a hot summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I made as directed with the exception of the poppy seeds (since I didn't have any) and this was wonderful! Can't wait to make it for company...such a pretty salad to make a nice impression, yet so simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T. Rosen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States