Spinach and Strawberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This is simple and delicious. It also looked beautiful!! Our guests raved about it and wanted the recipe. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Excellent mix. I was skeptical about the seeds but they gave the salad a wonderful nutty flavor. Sweet, but refreshing. Perfect spring salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Jo Stevens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlingen, Texas, USA
Living In: Boerne, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Made this for Easter Brunch. It was a hit! I listened to some of the reviews and only used 1/4 cup of sugar and two table spoons of honey. I threw in a little bit more sesame and poppy seeds. Very easy and very delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
If you're looking for a sweet spring/summer salad, this was very good. Only thing I changed was I added a little Feta cheese (at the table, so it was optional). For me the Feta offset the sweetness just a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Added regular reduced fat feta, and toasted almonds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I will definately make this again, especially the dressing. I made it for an Easter gathering and those that ate it, loved it and requested the recipe. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This salad is okay as it's presented here but there's far too much oil for our taste. As this was to be a main course for dinner, I added 1 ounce of toasted almonds, 1/2 cup goat cheese, 1 cup blackberries, and 1/2 cup blueberries. Still far too much oil and I will cut the oil way down next time, for I feel the healthiness of the salad is diminished by all of this oil. However, the spinach and the strawberry combo is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
We love this salad! It's so easy- I add bacon, goat cheese and toasted walnuts. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
The combination of Strawberries and Baby spinach is super! I only gave 3 stars, as the dressing is way too overwhelming. I prefer a much simpler dressing of Balsamic vinegar , Olive oil and a good grinding of Black pepper. This is all that is needed to bring out all the flavours beautifully!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueplate

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
My Mom and I make this salad all of the time. We do it as directed but leave out the sesame seeds and sometimes the paprika. We have used plain white vinegar instead of the wine vinegar. Last time we made it with the white wine vinegar and I did not like it as well. Just a preference, was to winey or tangy with it so we prefer the regular white. Love this salad!! Even kids like it! Great way to get them to eat spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tylertown, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States